Skip to content

Back to blogging… at last!!!

September 27, 2010

It’s been quite a while since I last touched my blogsite. I really wanted to post something or at least finish that birthday-in-hongkong-and-macau series that I have started some months back. Sadly though, time wouldn’t let me (but truth is, it was my old rusty lappy that won’t let me go online as it keeps on failing me whenever I try to open it) as I got a bit too busy with a lot more important things.

So what were the things that kept me away from the blogworld?

Well, these past few months have been both tough and nice for me. Tough because Mom got sick with high fever, intestinal flu and pulmonary problems… for more than two months!!! And that really freaked me out big time. Mom has never been that sick before and we have stayed away from hospitals for the longest time. But from June to August, we became avid visitors of hospitals within our vicinity. She underwent lots of check-ups, various medical procedures and had to take loads and loads of medicines and vitamins. The doctors did not know what was wrong with her as all her medical examinations showed fairly good results. With that confusion, the doctors suspected that it could just be old age symptoms that hit her. But now, she’s back on track and getting better every single day.

That incident though made me I realize a lot of things. With Mom getting sick, I…

… never cared for anything else in the world and had to put everything behind. I needed to be financially liquid but work was not my top priority at that very moment. I knew that not being at work would take a toll on all the good things that I have done in the past. But I really couldn’t care less. I stopped seeing my friends as I needed to dedicate my time for Mom. I even stopped my medication (still remember that lymph node thingie last year?) so I could support Mom with her medicine requirements. I needed to get her cured. That’s the only thing in my head that time.

… felt so much blessed with the love of family, friends and neighbors. They all offered prayers and moral support. And there’s this family who lived next door who relentlessly stood by our side. Voluntarily, they took care of Mom whenever I’m at work. They assisted us the best way possible and never asked for anything in return. I knew, God really worked wonders through them.

… realized I needed someone by my side. Eventhough I got help from family and neighbors, I felt so alone. I thought that if we had a man inside the house, maybe things will be different for Mom and me. If Tatay was alive, things would be much easier… way easier to bear!

Oh well, enough with the melo-dramatic story. Let’s just move on to the nice part:

While Mom was sick in June, we still pushed through with our 2nd Hong Kong adventure. This time, we were not alone as we were joined by 2 of my friends-slash-choir mates and 1 childhood friend-slash-neighbor. We stayed in HK from June 19 to 23 then moved to Macau for an overnight trip. For the nth time, I enjoyed HK (despite Mom’s slow pace and frequent visit to rest rooms, LOL). We were able to visit new places like Big Buddha, Po Lin Monastery and Ngong Ping. Sounds a lot eh! Apparently, they are located in just one area. LOL. And not to mention, we spent a lot of shopping time at the City Gate Outlet. So, most of my pocket money was drained on day 2 of our trip. Huhuhu! As always, the Disney trip was something I looked forward to and I got surprised that I was able to enjoy Disney more than before as parades were way awesome than usual. Plus, I no longer took much pictures of me so I got a lot of spare time savoring the place better. For the first time, I was able to really enjoy the fireworks display as I was just a mere spectator… not a photographer nor videographer. Of course, we also went to other usual tourist spots like Ocean Park (which I found to be overly improved from my last visit in 2008 as there were more rides and amenities), Ladies Market and Avenue of the Stars. It was truly a relaxing, fun and shopping-filled trip for me, Mom and my 3 friends.

For your viewing pleasure, here are some pics from that HK-Macau trip:

See, I don’t have much pics. LOL.

Now that I’m back on track, things have somehow stabilized. Mom is getting better each day. Work is getting tougher. My online life is slowly going back to normal (read: only my FB and blog life, chat life has always been active. LOL).

Well, I really hope that I could sustain this i-really-wanna-go-back-to-blogging feeling. I really missed this other side of me. I missed telling stories online, updating friends with my daily rendevous and posting uber-worthy-to-share pics. I also missed blog walking and getting in touch with my old-time blog friends.

I really missed these things big time… I just hope that I was missed as much!😛

See you all soon then!🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 1:23 pm

    Teka ha be-base muna ako!!!

    hahaha! uso pa rin pala ang base, tsi!

    grabe, namiss ko to!😛

    • September 28, 2010 9:31 am

      ako dapat base diko tsi eh

    • October 20, 2010 8:40 am

      dito rin ako para….BASE!

      aba at back to blogging ka! welkam back po.

      looking 4ward sa madami pang kwento/adventures mo.

  2. September 28, 2010 12:52 am

    winkie!! this post got me teary-eyed. you and your unconditional love for your Mom… that is just so sweet.. it’s nice to hear that she’s better now.🙂

  3. September 28, 2010 9:30 am

    at last si ate winkie ko!!!! congrats dahil nalampasan mo lahat ng mga problems mo… oha oha isa ka kasing strong woman.🙂

    oha oha

    ganda ganda nung nag hohoola hoola hoop oh

    hi ate winkie ko miss you here!!! though nakakapag ym tayo paminsan minsan miss ko tumambling dito

    patambling muna! :))

  4. October 2, 2010 2:14 pm

    i waited for your post.you have the gift in writing winkie dear… nakaka-inspire ka..:)
    more posts please…:)

    Hi DP! Sorry nabusy lang talaga lately. Thanks for the very flattering comment *blushes*.

    I promise to write more often.🙂

Leave a Reply

