Skip to content

Day 3 – Birthday in HK

May 16, 2010

Day 3 (April 24): Birthday at Disneyland!!!

We initially planned to start our day early and be at Disneyland as soon as it opens, 10 a.m. that is. When I woke up, I immediately grabbed my laptop to check mails slash Facebook account. I also got busy with my iPod to chat with a friend. It took me a while getting online. That chat friend was way too special not to talk to. Plus, I waited for the Lacoste store across the street to open as I wanted to buy myself a birthday gift. Same time last year, I gifted myself with a Lacoste item. And this time, I got a bigger version… in black!


 Note to self: Need to find a boyfriend real soon so I don’t have to spend my own money to buy things like these. Do it ASAP!!! LOL.

At around 10:30 a.m., we left the hostel. We headed to Central first as I needed to go to a money charger. Day 3 pa lang eh ubos na agad ang Hong Kong dollars ko! Huhuhu! Mom and I decided to have lunch somewhere in Central since food prices inside Disneyland are sky-high. So, guess where did we have lunch? If you are thinking about some authentic Chinese restaurants, then you are dead wrong. We had lunch at Jollibee… again!!! Well, I’m really not at all much of an adventurer when it comes to food. I feel safe with the usual food chain that I know. It’s better be safe than sorry. LOL.

It was just a quick lunch. Some minutes before 12 nn, we were on our way to Disney. We took the MTR, alighted at Sunny Bay Station and transferred to the famous Disney Train which took us directly to Disneyland.

Syempre si Mudra lang ang may pic. Don’t bother to ask why, LOL.

As soon as we exited from the Disney train station, my digicam did not stop clicking. Sorry naman, adik kaming mag-ina sa picture. Eventhough we have already taken pics on this spot, we still took the chance of taking another one. Too bad though lots of tourists are doing the same thing. LOL

We walked towards the gate and more shot were taken.

Now, you know the disadvantage of traveling with just one companion… all pictures are in solo. Hahaha! But hey, I was able to think of a way on how Mom and I will have shots together. Thanks to the trash bins inside Disney and my digicam’s timer function, I was able take something like this:


It was exactly 12 noon when we started to explore Disney. Just in time for the High School Musical Show which was held at the end of Main Street. Since my last visit was in 2008, seeing a High School Musical  Show was a first for me… and so for Mommy.

As expected, HSM’s Zac Efron, Vanessa Hudgens and Ashley Tisdale looked Asian in the HK Disneyland’s version.

 

We opted not to watch further as it was too hot already. We went to our next stop…  Tomorrow Land.

I don’t normally stay long in this area as I feel that the rides here are a bit too lame for me (read: just for the ultra young ones). But I got curious with that Buzz Lightyear Astro Blaster thingie so I grabbed Mommy inside. I wasn’t able to try this ride slash game during my first 2 visits and I never thought it was so much fun. We were like part of Buzz Lightyear’s army. Our task, blast the evil Zurg and all his dominions. LOL. Mommy, on the other hand, was confused how the game was played. Oh well, she really couldn’t see all the laser lights as well as the targets. Na-defeit na naman ang purpose! Whahaha!

Since Mommy is not much of an adventurous when it comes to amusement park rides, we just opted to walk around and explore the place once more.

At around 3:oo p.m., we went back to the Main Street, in front of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle. The most awaited Disney Parade was about to start. We were positioned at a very nice spot… just fine to take these shots:

 

Then came the princesses…

 

And then, the stars of the parade…

After the parade, Mom said, “Parang kulang yata yung parade. Ang iksi noh?” I got confused and tried to recall the past parades that I watched. Then I realized, she was right. Some Princesses’ floats were missing. I was really surprised! Sometimes Mom can really be too keen on minute details. Grabe, ako ang nagmemory gap dun ah! Hehehe!

The entire afternoon was spent walking around, eating, taking pics with the Disney characters… and shopping! Oh yeah, you read it right, I shopped! But just a few because there’s nothing cheap inside Disney. I just wish I had more moolah so I could buy all my friends a Disney souvenir each.

Since we were a bit late for the photo ops, we were only able to take pics with Mickey and Minnie:

After that short photo op, we had early dinner (or was it late snacks??? LOL) at one of the restaurants nearby. It was freaking cold (and I’m in mini-skirt… ang lakas kasi ng loob! LOL) so we just opted for soup noodles. Here’s a friendly tip: If you are not much of a big eater, it’s advisable to share food with a friend of the same appetite.  Foods are normally served in big portions.

At 7 p.m., we were again on our way back to Sleeping Beauty’s Castle… this time, to watch the fireworks. We again got a nice spot. Too bad though, my ultra obsolete low-tech digicam couldn’t take good night shots. So please bear with these pics…

Watching it for the third time still gives me fun and amazement. It was truly magical!

Right after the fireworks, there was an announcement that the park will close in 30 minutes. So, people panicked and did some last minute shopping. And since inggitera nga ako I’m likewise not done with my souvenir shopping, I panicked, too. LOL . I just bought some items for my precious nephew and nieces. There’s one item though that I have been eyeing on. I just feel it’s too expensive for me to own so I just opted to take a pic with it…

Note to future BF: Can you please buy this Minnie Mouse stuffed toy for me? I promise to love you more! LOL.

In as much as I would like to stay, shop and take pics, I had no choice but to leave. Disney closes at 8:30 p.m.

I don’t think I’m gonna miss Disney that much this time… because I will be back very soon! LOL.

It was indeed a fun and magical birthday. I saw and felt that Mommy had so much fun as I did. Well, she deserved it more than I do.  She should be the one celebrating. Besides, she was the one who gave birth some 34 years ago. LOL.

So, that was my 34th birthday… in Hong Kong Disneyland!

To be continued…

 

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. CEL permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:36 am

    Hi just wanna ask if do we really need to book a hostel before going to hong kong or just find one if we are there na.

    thank you
    Cutie

    hi cel, i suggest you book hostel ahead of time so you wouldn’t be hassled when you go there. sometimes it’s hard to find available hostels especially during peak season. online booking is safe as long as it is Verisign-secured.

    thanks for peeking in!

  2. cel permalink
    May 18, 2010 8:36 pm

    hi

    Thank you for your quick reply. we booked flight for june and hope to enjoy there🙂

    you’re welcome, cel! i will be back there june, too! enjoy HK!

    • cel permalink
      May 20, 2010 8:37 pm

      hi hope to see u there thanks a lot🙂

      our sched is june 11 to june 15.

      sse you

      ay sayang, i will be there on june 19 to 24.

      anyways, enjoy your trip!🙂

  3. jason permalink
    May 20, 2010 2:48 am

    grabe eto na ang day three. talagang nakaabang ako eh! hahahaha

    shaks disneyland

    shaks si ate winkie ko!😀

    hi mama

    naku, di lang day 3 yan. may kasunod pa na bday blog entries. hehehe!

    hi din daw sabi ni mommy! u want spaghetti? hehehe!

  4. jason permalink
    May 20, 2010 2:51 am

    grabe fireworks eh tinalo ang MOA!

    ay hamster, talo talaga ang MOA fireworks. hehehe!

  5. May 24, 2010 4:36 am

    wooowww naman sarap sa HK! hehe. let’s go Winks! Rally tau sa Ayala para makahanap tau ng BF na bibili ng mga thingy natin! hahaha. LOL😀

    Take care. Hi kay Mommy🙂


    hay naku, roneth! dapat talaga makita ko na si future BF soon… otherwise mamumulibi na ako ng bonggang bongga! hahaha!

    tara na! rally na sa ayala! hahaha!

  6. June 4, 2010 4:50 am

    wow ;p disneyland really spells L_O-V-E ;D
    i was there last may 13. and it was indeed a fun day for me. the rides are cuute. haha

Leave a Reply

