Skip to content

I’m still alive!!!

March 21, 2010

It’s been more than a month since I last posted an entry here. I really wanted to write but I can’t gather my thoughts that much. I think I am not yet fully recovered from my most recent heartache that I went through that’s why I’m still not in my usual blog writing mood. Maybe, there are nothing much to share. Or maybe, it’s the so-called writer’s block. But hey, I’m not a writer! So, I don’t have the right to use that term. Oh well, let’s just say that I’m just too lazy to write. LOL. 

While I was on my unplanned and unannounced haitus (oh hah, feeling writer talaga! hehehe!) absence from the blogworld, I got uber busy with some other things. Eto po sila…

  • Work! Work! Work! I’m too glad though that work got piled on my desk lately. It helped me shift my attention from being sad to wanting to accomplish a major project at work. I got successful on both tasks though. LOL.

Note: I don’t wear outfits like these at work, huh!

Although I really wish I could. Hehehe!

This is just for illustration purposes. LOL

 

  • Bobba Bar. Two months ago, I discovered this application on iTunes. It’s free so I downloaded it immediately on my iTouch.  Since it’s a chat application, I instantly got hooked. I really like to chat because I’m amazed how a person sitting in front of a computer, or iPhone/iTouch for that matter, get to meet people from around the globe. I should commend whoever invented the wonderful world of chat. LOL. And so, I got engrossed not only by meeting new friends but by looking at the cute avatars. One can actually feel being in a bar. See how cute the screen looks like… 

 

  • American Idol. It’s that season once again when I go rushing home from work every Wednesday and Thursday just to catch American Idol’s 8pm encore and later on watch the 11pm replay. As of this writing, there are only 11 contestants left vying for the prestige to become the next American Idol. And as always, I saw an eye-candy contestant in this year’s competition. This time, it’s Casey James. I think he’s not much of a performer an AI should be. But what the heck! He’s cute! LOL.  (Note to my David Cook: Don’t get jealous, baby. My heart is yours alone. LOL)

Isn’t he yummy dreamy???

 

  • Upcoming Birthday Trip. At last, my long-time dream of celebrating my birthday at Disneyland will finally come true this year! (Parang bata noh? Gusto pa talaga sa Disney magbertday! Hehehe!). I have already secured my PAL ticket… take note, not promo fare huh?!?! LOL. And I’m taking Mommy with me. I’m also meeting a friend there so it would be more fun. Well, being the OC traveller that I am, my hands are always busy browsing the net, canvassing for better accommodation packages. I don’t need to check the “Where To Go” sites anymore though as HK is no longer new to me. I’m so flying PAL this time… yipee!!!🙂

 

 

  • Catching up with grade school friends. Social networking sites like FB, Multiply and Friendster have helped me a lot in finding long lost friends. And just recently, I got reconnected with my grade school classmates via Facebook. They already had a small get together some weeks ago but I wasn’t able to attend. I think I just failed to get the location details… lousy me! LOL. Some 3 to 4 nights ago, I got tagged by one of my classmates and I was surprised to see some old photos she posted in her album. I want to share these to you as it made me smile and think about the past when I saw the pics. I put some marks so it would be easier to identify which one am I. LOL

 

This is all for now! I will try to write more often though. LOL 

 

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. IKAY permalink
    March 22, 2010 6:55 am

    nice nman mgtatravel n nman ang magBFF slash lakwatsera!…ahihihi
    so mg-aabang n nman pla ako ng mga mala SUPER model pose ni mudra…hahaha!

    at thanks to Facebook, kc jan na rin kmi ngkitakita ng mga old friends, highschool batch mates and college friends ko, galing talaga ng internet.

    welcomeback ate winks! ^__^

    uy, base pa talaga! hehehe! thanks for welcoming me back, ikay🙂

    yep, may escapade na naman kami ng BFF ko. feeling ko nga mas excited si mudra kesa sa akin. at tama ka, posing galore na naman sya for sure. wala na naman akong picture, hahaha!

    i keep those profile site solely for that purpose. even when i was still in friendster, i was able to get reconnected to a lot of friends. salamat talaga sa mga networking sites na yan. they helped me find friends big time!

    musta ka na? di na tayo nakakachat. i always get online with my iTouch. ang hirap magtype… hahaha!

  2. machongbutiki permalink
    March 22, 2010 1:07 pm

    huwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh….. u dont know how u surprise me ate. hahahha. sobra. sobra. ako indi pa babalik. hehehe.🙂

    well, well, well…

    o yan muna comment ko for now. hehehe!

  3. March 22, 2010 2:06 pm

    awts, disney land come true ulet..sarap..

    ako sana mag sipunta ung mga sinabihan ko hehe..kahit un na lang..
    buti na lang bago ako mag koment nakausap na kita hehe..

    hang cute nung grades skul, buti na save to nung ondoy..:D

    lapit na nga bertday mo… mukhang grand celeb ah!😛

  4. March 22, 2010 2:07 pm

    awts mali ung username ko eheheh..
    its lovely hehe..

    hahaha… alam ko na screen name mo, lablee!!!😛

  5. March 22, 2010 2:10 pm

    ay nawala ung comment ko hehe..

    ulet2
    disney land ulet hang bongga talaga , kailan ang punta dun ate hehe, pwede pasama sa baggage mo hehe..lols.

    at hang kyut nung elementary klas picture hehe..buti di na basa nung ondoy..:D

    nablock for moderation ung first comment mo… sowee!😛

    sige, lagay na lang kita sa hand carry bag ko. kaso baka di na kita mauwi, baka overbaggage na ako pag-uwi eh! hehehe! ung pics, sa classmate ko yan… i just got tagged😛

  6. March 22, 2010 2:47 pm

    Welcome back Winks! ako di pa nakakabalik. hahaha.😀

    sobrang sexy naman nyang outfit para sa office? hehehe. Kung ganyan ang mga outfit ng office gals eh baka wala ng nagtrabahong boys. hahaha.😀 LOL.

    Enjoy sa birthday trip mo with Mommy. I’m sure sobrang saya nun! Take care.😉

    Thanks Roneth! Naku, on haitus mode ka din ba? Sorry, bihira din ako magbloghop😦

    Oo nga eh, uber sexy ng outfit ni office girl sa pic. Malamang, pag ganyan ang suot ng mga girls sa work eh sila ang di makakapagtrabaho dahil sisante agad sila! Hahaha!

    I’m really looking forward for that trip. I soooo going back to HK!!!

  7. March 24, 2010 8:56 am

    Sarap naman. Advanced Happy Birthday!🙂

    Thanks AC! Sa April pa bday ko😛

  8. March 24, 2010 4:52 pm

    hi winkie… tagal mong nawala.. inabangan ko post mo…. parehas tau.. eyecandy talaga sya… mahal ko na nga ata sya..hehehe.. take care and God bless!

    hi DP! salamat sa pagbisita. nawili ako sa pahinga. ill try to post more often🙂

    hahaha… casey fan ka rin pala! dami akong kilala na may crush ke casey. ang guapo kasi eh!

  9. March 28, 2010 6:11 pm

    Oi Hi Miss Winkie,

    ayos yung Bobba bar ah! ma-download nga din yan =)

    sige mon, download mo. ano screen name mo, baka makachat kita! hehehe!

  10. jayvie permalink
    March 29, 2010 4:09 am

    wow~
    happy birthday in advance (kung hindi mo pa naman birthday)
    sarap naman, sa HK ka magbibirthday! enjoy! =)

    sa april pa, jayvie! long time dream ko na magbertday sa disney. at matutupad na cya. next aim: birthday in paris!😛

  11. aperockstar permalink
    March 29, 2010 2:40 pm

    advanced happy birthday winkie!

    nandito pa rin kame pag balik mo from Disney HK and bloggers hiatus. (we all deserve a break)🙂

    thanks, HB!

  12. March 30, 2010 4:54 am

    wow hk nman jan..hihih nice to know po n binibigyan nio po ung sarili nio ng tym pra mkapagrelax..:)

    hi ronel! sabi nga nila, work hard and play harder! LOL

    thanks for peeking in. hope to see you back!🙂

  13. April 3, 2010 1:56 pm

    Malamang hanggang top 5 lang si Casey James pero wala yan sa finals..predict lang hehe go go Siobhan Magnus hehe…hi Winkie!

    Kahit super crush ko si Casey, yan din ang gut feel ko Tsi! Bet ko si Shiobhan or Crystal to bag the title🙂

    • April 4, 2010 7:46 am

      Siobhan, Lee or Crystal, either of the 3 makakapasok sa final 2…Go go Siobhan Magnus. Hahahaha!

      korek tsi! gusto ko rin yang si lee. i hope one of them gets to bag the title🙂

      crush na crush mo si siobhan ah! hehehe!

  14. edna permalink
    September 30, 2010 2:12 pm

    hi winks! superlate na pagbasa ko sa blog mo. but i am really enjoying your stories. keep it up!

    nice to see also some of your old photos in school. inosenteng-inosente ka pa nun, lol! ano nga yung name ng teacher sa zamora? i know she’s also my teacher then. i can still remember you during our elementary days in lukban. syempre, i have an eye for beauty. =)

    mukhang nag-backread ka, eds ah! hehehe! im glad you are having fun reading my stories. i will really try to update this as often as i could.

    naku, im sure, you have similar set of pics. same teachers tayo eh! hehehe! si mrs. lopez yan. grade 3, right?

  15. chevon permalink
    October 11, 2010 7:20 am

    hi there

  16. chevon permalink
    October 11, 2010 7:21 am

    Hi there plz send me a e-mail

Leave a Reply

