Skip to content

Holy Wednesday: Here I Am, Lord

April 8, 2009
tags: ,

Here I Am, Lord

by Daniel O’Donnell



I, the Lord of sea and sky
I have heard my people cry
All who dwell in dark and sin
My hand will save

I who made the stars and night
I will make the darkness bright
Who will bear my light to them?
Whom shall I send?

Here I am Lord
Is it I Lord?
I have heard you calling in the night
I will go Lord
If you lead me
I will hold your people in my heart

I, the Lord of wind and flame
I will tend the poor and lame
I will set a feast for them
My hand will save:

Finest bread I will provide
Till their hearts be satisfied
I will give my life to them
Whom shall I send?

Here I am Lord
Is it I Lord?
I have heard you calling in the night
I will go Lord
If You lead me
I will hold Your people in my heart

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 2:39 pm

    hay nako, naiyak ako sa song..

    bakasyon ka ba ngayon winkz? have a good one!

    • April 8, 2009 2:43 pm

      ay reese, ganyan din reaction ko when i first heard it years back… World Youth Day nun!🙂

      no office ng Thurs and Fri. im not going anywhere though. will just have a peaceful time at home.

  2. roland permalink
    April 8, 2009 2:57 pm

    hi winks! pinakinggan ko na yung 3 songs… lalo na pastorale.

    • April 8, 2009 3:00 pm

      hahaha… so may speaker ka na! whehehe! ganda nung pastorale di ba? gusto mo copy, taba? bigyan kita🙂

    • roland permalink
      April 9, 2009 12:24 pm

      wag na lang. kasi kelan mo pa maibibigay sa akin? hehehe! pero handa mo na lang din siguro engkaso di ba?

    • April 9, 2009 12:27 pm

      dadalhin ko syo jan sa davao… whahaha! pag nagawi ka uli ng manila, ipag-burn kita ng CD. promise yan, tabz!

  3. April 8, 2009 9:04 pm

    I super love this song, first time ko ‘to narinig sa parents ko, kinanata nila sa church as a special number, hay angganda ganda…

    • April 9, 2009 2:27 am

      maganda kasi ung melody and most specially the message of the song. i wish i could also hear your parents sing this song🙂

Leave a Reply

