Skip to content

Crossing some avenues…

February 27, 2009

It’s barely 3 months since some friends started to encourage me to move my blog to WordPress. Oh guys, you know who you are! I won’t mention your names anymore, over exposed na kayo! LOL! Well, those friends were right about my transfer. They felt I could reach more readers if I move out of Friendster. But know what, I purposely created my blog in that networking  site basically for my friends to know the simple on-goings of my daily hurdles. Well, that big move from one platform to another did better things than expanding my very small readership. It helped me gain new friends as well. We may not have seen each other in person but this odd way of connecting to people in this so called blogging world is quite an experience for me. So, move over Friendster! LOL!

Just recently, as I was doing my blog hopping routine, I came across Mon’s entry. And I was quite surprised to see my name it that entry. As he was blogging out is gratitude to friends (old and new alike) for warmly accepting him in the blogosphere, he particularly mentioned some names. And guess what? I’m one of them. This is what he posted:

Winkie: Have I told you, I love your style of writing? Parang casual lang peru effective. Like, it shows your bubbly spirit and the effect to me is refreshing. Thank you talaga.

Check out Mon’s entire post here.

Oh di ba naman, very flattering! I didn’t know there are people who would really feel refreshed upon reading my posts. My entries are just bit too shallow. I don’t try my hand on too complicated and serious topics as I don’t have much anything to say about them. I’m just not as opinionated as other people ah! Laitera lang ako, but not opinionated on highly controversial topics. LOL!

Apparently, this is my second time to be mentioned in an entry. I failed to make an entry on the first one. But hey, I was equally flattered as well. Who else would that be but Flamindevil Rye. At eto naman ang statement nya:

Given the chance, I would like to learn from brotherutoy, geisha, mangbadoy, gandanghari, khzr4u, jorge, winkie and chaospilot (see ‘Kasiyahan kay Jollibee) how to inject humor in my post because their entries made me smile at one point.

To read Rye’s entry naman, read ka naman dito.

Oh well, I’m really lost for word now. All I can say is thanks for those wonderful comments. You guys, really make me want to blog more🙂

16 Comments leave one →
  1. jesuspaez74 permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:02 am

    ur right. ur blogs were simple and yet very entertaining. for the most part people, like me, check out or create blogs to find or gain support for their social, religous, and political insights. ur blogs are refreshing in the sense that it gives us a break from all these over-analyzing of the world. ur entries provides no opinion…but only a “peek” to the daily life of an everyday woman.
    kudos to u for getting me into starting my own blog…..although i’m not sure that it’s such a good thing.

  2. February 27, 2009 8:17 am

    Naks naman! Halos nakaka-speechless to ah.. hehe.. “Words can’t begin to express” how much I feel so honored to be metioned on your blog. Hehe. May billing pa. Tenchu talaga Ms. Winkie.😉
    Keep on blogging din po. We need more bloggers like you…🙂

  3. February 27, 2009 2:56 pm

    we’re really glad to have you here ms.winkie.aba three months ka pa lang pala pero ang galing mo na.ayus.dun mention it.you really deserve it.

    hope to read more posts from you. :p

  4. February 28, 2009 2:12 am

    @ jess,
    yep, i don’t want to blurt out my opinions on some serious social, political and religious topics. tsaka the latter two are a bit more of a taboo of me. so i opted to just limit my writing to my daily life experiences and some light stories.

    @ mon,
    oh ano, naiyak ka rin? parang nag-uutuan na tayo nito noh?! hehehe! seriously, tenchu din.

    @ flamindevil,
    i’ve been blogging for quite sometime now. actually i started in 2007 but as i said, my blog was confined in friendster so only my friends get to read what i write. eh ngayon, mejo dumami na readers… nadagdagan ng 3! hehehe!

  5. February 28, 2009 4:48 am

    Oo nga napansin ko rin parang walang kataposang utoan na to ah.. haha.. but seriously po, i’m so glad, beyond words, to be inlcuded in your circle of blogger/friends. Tama na po ang bolahan ha. haha..

  6. February 28, 2009 12:53 pm

    inject humor? parang bakuna lang!

    napakaseryoso nga ng mga posts ko.
    napakaholy.
    bow kayo, bow!

    God bless!ü

  7. epfi permalink
    February 28, 2009 5:24 pm

    welcome to wp.
    lolz… baguhan din pala ako dito🙂

    your post maybe simple… but that simplicity stands out from the rest

  8. March 1, 2009 6:41 am

    you can really win a lot of friends here sa blogosphere tignan mo ko till now la pa din friends LOL!

    mabait talaga si mon at si rye.i like them too

  9. March 1, 2009 8:06 am

    @ brotherutoy,
    korek, parang bakuna lang! naku si flamindev rye ang nagcomment nyan, not me! i find your posts ultra serious nga eh! whehehe!

    @ epfi,
    salamat sa pagbisita. u dont have any link so i can visit you too? balik-balik po ah!

    @ macallister,
    matagal ko na nakikita name mo sa blogosphere at nakiki-lurk minsan sa site mo. am flattered you paid me a visit. salamat sa comment at pagbisita.

  10. March 1, 2009 11:55 am

    Mac, i like some of your posts too and thank you for the kind words.. hehe.. i like it that you inject humor to your posts.. ako kasi medyo corny talaga yung humor ko. haha😉

  11. March 1, 2009 11:57 am

    Hi to Ms. Winky… i hope you don’t mind, ginawa kong message board ang page mo.. hehe.. I hope you’re having a great Sunday. Enjoy the rest of the day.😉

  12. March 1, 2009 1:12 pm

    np mon! feel free to post anything here. hope you had a great weekend too!🙂

  13. snglguy permalink
    March 2, 2009 1:18 am

    You see? tama yung prediction kong dadami ang fans mo, di bah?😀

  14. March 2, 2009 4:39 am

    correction kuya rudy, readers po… not fans! hehehe! oo nga di ba, tama ka. may predictions ka din ba sa lovelife ko? wag mo post dito… text mo na lang! hehehe!

  15. gudang permalink
    March 2, 2009 9:49 am

    hi winkie! tinky winkie! okay kurne na, haha.😀 off topic, salamat sa pagdaan sa blog ko, marahil di mo na maalala na nakadaan ka dun, pero andun ka! ahaha.😀 ge yun lang! happy blogging!

    –gudang!

  16. March 2, 2009 3:53 pm

    of course, gudang, i remember you. dumadaan din ako syo, di lang nakakapag-iwan ng comment. salamat sa pag-balik!🙂

Leave a Reply

