Skip to content

Online Booking

February 25, 2009
tags:

I was drafting a new entry last night, but my attention was somehow got divided so I wasn’t able to finish it. (My apologies, Mon! Hehehe!)

Apparently, I was simultaneously online on Cebu Pacific’s site. Yep, you’re guessing right. My cute little traveller’s feet will be off to wander to some new places once again. But not soon, huh? I’m travelling sometime October. Yeah, I got early bookings as I wanted to avail of Cebu Pacific’s low air fare promo. And last night was my last chance to grab that big discount.

So, why October? Well, just like last year, that’ll be my birthday gift for my mom. She’ll spend her 74th birthday somewhere in Asia. Bonggang-bongga ang lola nyo, di ba? Very jetsetter talaga ang Senior Citizen na ito! LOL!

Getting that overly cheap slash discounted airfare was somewhat of a hassle for me… or was it my dear travel agent friend? LOL! I needed some extra hand to get the schedule I wanted.

Booking my outgoing flight went out smoothly as expected. But since I needed to book incoming flight arrangements from a different segment (read: another country), it required me make separate online transaction. And when I did, I got an error message. I tried again and the same popped on my screen. Then, I cried for help. Good thing, my travel agent friend was in “tago” mode last night.

My conversation with my travel agent (TA) friend went something like this:

Winkie: Tago mode ka, I know!

TA Friend: Yes mam, hehehe!

Winkie: Nagbobook ako… error daw! Ayaw tanggapin return flight ko!

TA Friend: Last day kasi ng promo. Try mo lang uli.

Winkie: Ok.

Winkie: Ayaw pa rin… HELP na!

TA Friend: Hala ka, di ka na makauwi ng Pinas!

TA Friend: San ba destination mo? 

Winkie: Nakabook na ako ng CRK to BKK, ayaw nung SGN to MNL

TA Friend: Di ko pwede i-book yan eh. Book-and-pay kasi.

Winkie: Oo nga eh!

TA Friend: Wait, ask ako kilala ko sa 5J (read: Cebu Pacific)

Winkie: Ok, thanks!

TA Friend: Hala, 2 hours to go ka na lang.

Winkie: Wag ka magulo! Panic mode na nga ako eh!

TA Friend: Book na kita dito, pero kelangan tawagan 5J to confirm otherwise void.

Winkie: Wala akong landline.

TA Friend: Ok, I’ll call.

Winkie: Naku matagal yan.

TA Friend: Oo nga, storbo ka! Hehehe!

Winkie: Sorry na, please.

TA Friend: Joke lang.

TA Friend: Dial na ko. All circuits are busy now.

Winkie: Kaasar

TA Friend: Ayan, welcome to Cebu Pacific na!

Winkie: Yey!

Winkie: Good luck naman. Kakantahan ka nyan!

TA Friend: Eto na, fly fly with Cebu Pacific. Haaay!

Winkie: Sorry na nga. Hehehe!

To cap it all up, my friend was able to secure my return flight after one and a half freaking hours. Yep, she spent 90 minutes waiting for a Cebu Pacific Reservation Officer to attend to her call. But hey, we were able to get a P4,750-airfare (per person) for a CRK-BKK-SGN-MNL arrangement. That’s affordable travelling at its best! LOL!

And now I owe my TA friend a cup of Starbucks. LOL!

P.S. This is not a Cebu Pacific-paid post. But if they decide to grant me moolah for this one, my now-empty wallet is more that willing to accept it. LOL!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 10:16 am

    Base! Hehe! As if ako na-una.. Wow parang may Out-of-the-country trip ahh.. Sayah naman nun!! Sama’ko. Hehe. At special mention pa’ko sa first paragraph. haha Tenchu Tenchu!!

  2. February 25, 2009 11:04 am

    Wow! Ako nga na-una! Yipppeeeyy!! Hehe..

  3. February 25, 2009 12:10 pm

    Hahaha! Oo Mon, kaw unang commenter. Yey! Sama ka sa BKK and SGN? Mag-impake ka na, bilis!!! Hehehe!

  4. February 25, 2009 12:46 pm

    Congratulations on successfully getting through Cebu Pacific’s uber busy line and on getting a good deal on your tickets. Sana ako rin makakuha na ng good deal. Palagi akong nahuhuli sa mga promo-promo na ‘yan eh.

  5. February 25, 2009 10:51 pm

    You’re very funny person, I like you friend na tayo ha?

  6. February 26, 2009 2:16 am

    ang sarap talaga ng buhay mayaman.pa travel-travel na lang.haha

    impeyrnes, ang mura talaga ha.swerte nyo. :p

  7. February 26, 2009 4:38 am

    @ Nortehanon,
    ay sobrang thankful talaga ako sa friend ko for patiently helping me contact Cebu Pacific. actually most of my local and outside-the-country travels are just promo rates. HK (P6K), SIN (P5K), Bohol-Cebu (P3K) and Bora (P2K). am a sucker of discounts. hehehe!

    ill add you to my blog list ah! i like your site. will definitely visit you often from now on.

    @ ysrael,
    hehehe… sure, friends na tayo! add din kita sa blog list para friendly-friends na talaga tyo🙂

    @ flamindevil,
    huh? sino ang mayaman??? naku noh, start na ng kalbaryo ko. i have barely 6 months to save up for our pocket money and accommodation. haaay! pero oks lang. im sure mommy will enjoy that trip.

  8. tino permalink
    February 26, 2009 6:18 am

    well that’s nice at nakahabol ka sa booking mong discounted… tutal mahilig ka na rin lang magbubu-bulong e me ibubulong ako sau…. dati akong kasama sa payroll ng cebu pacific, at medyo me natitira pa akong mga kakilala sa loob (sana nandun pa sila).. hehehe. at kung dumating ang araw na need mo ng assistance at no choice ka na at di umubra si TA… pede mo akong gawing LAST OPTION. no promises, try lang, there’s no harm in trying.
    anyway…as i always tell the captain upon disconnecting the headset for departure.. “have a nice flight captain and GOD BLESS!”

  9. February 26, 2009 12:16 pm

    @ tino, (pabulong lang muna)
    oy sonny, promise yan ah! pag kelangan ko ng tulong ah! sana may extra discount na rin na kasama! hihihi! (pati tawa mahina ah!)😛

  10. snglguy permalink
    February 26, 2009 11:29 pm

    Hmm, mukhang di na talagang mapipigilan ang pagiging wanderlust mo ha? Baka sa susunod niyan eh, sa US of A na ang punta mo…😀

  11. February 27, 2009 8:53 am

    wow ate aalis pala teo di mo agad sinabi..hemsyur mageenjoi si mama sa trip natin..ahaha

  12. February 28, 2009 1:52 am

    @ snglguy,
    birthday treat ko yan ke mami. para naman she (we) gets to see new places. US of A? hmmm, matagal pa yan… siguro! hehehe!

    @ azul,
    naku, isusurpise sana kita eh! ayan, alam mo na ngyaon. ipon ka na pocket money. im sure mas mag-enjoy si mommy kasi kasama ka! hehehe!

Leave a Reply

