Skip to content

Flamindevil’s Peek of the Week

February 18, 2009

I was having quite a busy day at work today so I went out for a while to buy some snacks. And when I returned back to my station, I saw that I have a new message in my yahoo mail. So, I instantly opened it. And this is what I saw:

Yeah, yeah, I know! It’s way too small to see the contents. It was apparently a comment notice from wordpress. Blogger friend Flamindevil has just dropped this sweet comment slash message on my latest post:

ms. winkie, may surprise ako sayo. sapilitan kitang padadalawin sa site ko. now na, ms. winkie.

i just want to share to the other bloggers how a wonderful writer you are.

ikaw ang first nyan ha. salamat😛

To see his actual message, click ka muna sa last entry o dili kaya dito. Dun banda sa baba ah!😛

Upon reading that email message, I immediately accessed Flamindevil‘s site. At ito ang tumambad sa akin:

It was indeed surprising to see my pic on Rye’s site. Not to mention, it was an opening salvo of his new side bar gimmck. I initially thought, “Hey, this young lad is really very creative for having thought of this kind of thing. Featuring blogger friends on his site? Kinda cool, huh?!” Pero syempre, Tagalog version nung nag-isip ako. Edited subtitle na yan, whehehe!

But seriously, I really felt so previleged for having been featured like that. I know for a fact that Rye’s blogsite is overflowing with regular readers and random visitors. So, with my pic and url posted that way, my site may possibly generate more hits. That would be nice, I know. But what I find really nice about this is that someone thinks of me as a “wonderful writer”. That comment really put a smile on my face for quite a while. It was very flattering indeed. But honestly, I have never thought of myself that way. I regularly do my blog hopping routine to check on how other bloggers do theirs  and I feel my way of writing is overly plain-and-simple as compared to the so-called “royalties” and “elitistas” in the blogosphere.

But hey, I did not create my site for popularity. I don’t want to compare mine to others. I’m simply having fun writing down random things that happen to me. And I hope you are equally having fun reading them as well.

And to Flamindevil Rye, thanks so much! Sobrang na-touched talaga ako! Sagot ko Coffee Bean mo ‘pag uwi mo dito! Hehehe!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 1:39 am

    wait lang (kuha muna ng tissue sabay punas ng luha). nyahaha

    miss winkie,really, dun mention it. as what i’ve said, i want them to see your posts, your insights and how you love your mom very much (okay sama mo na yung passbook and everything).

    coffee bean lang?hala.hindi yata sapat yun.joke.

    btw,sensya nagmamadali ako sa ym last night.maiiwan ako nung sundo.hehe.ingats

  2. azul permalink
    February 19, 2009 3:53 am

    ndi aman po nagkamali ng desisiyon si flamindevil..

    naadd na po kita…:P

  3. February 19, 2009 4:17 am

    weee..nakita ko na rin ang site ni flamindevil..

    congratz..u’re worthy of that space ih his side bar…
    ang ganda pa ng primary pic mo doon..

    hehehe…

  4. February 19, 2009 12:53 pm

    @ flamindevil,
    eto dali, may tissue ako dito!!! hehehe! ano ka ba, ako kaya ang naluha nung naalaman ko na featured blogger mo ako😛

    coffee bean with pastry… tsaka seafood lunch before that. oh yan, pwede na ba? hehehe!

    oks lang, may next time pa naman for YM🙂

    @ azul,
    tenchu! tenchu! *blushing*

    i added you too!

    @ vanvan,
    di ba naman, parang profile site ko ung loading page ni flamindevil. hehehe!

    tenchu, tenchu din for the compliment!

  5. February 19, 2009 9:43 pm

    You’re pretty and cute sa picture. I enjoy your post about the 10 commandments.

  6. February 19, 2009 11:44 pm

    Hi Ms Winkie, napadaan lang.. Hehe.. Ang ganda kasi ng peek of d week sa page ni rye. Ü i’m sure mas dadami pa admirers m0 dito sa blogosphere dahil dun.. Count me in.. Hehe,

  7. February 20, 2009 1:44 am

    Ayan na!
    Hindi ko na mapipigilan ang pagsikat ng aking ex beloved friend. {ssshh!! huwag kang magulo… dapat maganda ang publicity kasi madami nang babasa nito.}

    Mantakin mo nga naman… dati ako lang mga 129,374 lang kaming tambay dito… tiyak after ng launch mo sa ‘Peek of the Week’ ni Rye, magiging 129,375 na kami. He he.

    Seriously, I’m happy for you Winkai. Go go go girl!
    Now are your more convinced why I asked you to migrate to WP? There’s more to come. Trust me.

    Basta ha… ako pa rin ang President ng “Original Winkai Fans Club” ha? 22 years na kaya ‘yun!

  8. February 20, 2009 1:45 am

    your = you*
    (2nd to the last paragraph. pa-edit naman po).
    thanks.

  9. February 20, 2009 5:40 am

    Hi Ms Winkie,
    Again I’m one of your millions of admirers here in the blogosphere, in fact, I just added your link to my bloglist.. heheh😉
    Thanks nga pala sa mga hula mo sa entry kong 10 Blah blah about Me. ;p

  10. February 20, 2009 9:54 am

    @ ysrael, mon and revsiopao,
    MAGHUNOS DILI KAYO, MGA FANS KO!!! (nag-OA naman bigla, hehehe!)

    @ ysrael,
    thanks for the compliment. seems you read my post from multiply ah! ill visit your site later. balik lang ha! at comment uli🙂

    and oh, don’t be deceived by the pic… photogenic lang ata ako! whehehe!

    @ mon,
    you’ve got a nice site too. mapapadalas din ako ng bisita syo. sige, ill add you up sa blogroll ko. tenchu tenchu!

    @ revsiopao,
    ah, walang edit-edit! hahaha!

    si flamindev rye ang salarin sa pagdami ng fans readers ko. para akong artistahin sa site nya noh?! wehehe! pero naman, thankful talaga ako. at least dami na ako readers. dati sa mga daliri ng isang kamay ko lang nabibilang, ngayon dalawang kamay na! hahaha!

    oo na, ikaw ang first-ever slash one and only president ng “Original Wingkai’s Fans Club”. Teka, dati may “International” yan ah! hehehe!

  11. February 28, 2009 1:01 pm

    congrats, congrats!ü

  12. March 1, 2009 8:00 am

    tenchu, tenchu!😛

Leave a Reply

