Skip to content

My Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2009

As always, I get to spend the day with my Mom. Kelan kaya with a male specie who is into me? *asa mode*. I wanted to make it a bit special for her so I got her wish granted today. That is, to eat seafood. So I deciced to take her to the Mall of Asia and had lunch by the seaside.

We had buttered shrimp, calamares (my fave!) and sinigang sa miso. It may sound few but it was a bit too much for the two of us. See how busog happy my Mom was:

At walang patumangging nag-smile sa camera! Photo adik talaga!!! Hehehe!

On our way back to MOA, she said she wanted a purple blouse. Aba, at sinamantala na ang kabaitan ko sa araw ng mga puso! We had to look from one boutique to another for that one specific blouse. My mom is a bit too particular on her type of blouse. (Now you know where I got my being a meticulous shopper, LOL!) No complicated pre-requisites though. It just has to be a simple V-neck shirt with not-too-short sleeves. And we saw one at Hang Ten. Since it was on sale – 2 for P500 – I offered her to get another one. Aba, di man lang nagpakipot at dali-dali naman pumili ng pink! LOL! After that, we transferred to the nearby boutique and saw that they were on sale too. So we went in and a nice colored shirt caught my attention. I noticed in her face how much she liked the blouse so I again offered to buy the thing. I was surprised to hear her refuse. I instantly gave her an Oh-Mommy-is-that-really-you look. LOL! I really liked the shirt for her so it was me who insisted. And she said, “Ayan ha, ayoko na ipabili yan pero pinilit mo sa akin.” So, I’m the one to blame here? *utterly confused state*

I wanted to give her some pampering and share some foot spa moments together. But all salons were fully booked so we opted to just stroll around more and have snacks at Coffee Bean. (Paging Flamindevil: I ate Pistachio Sansrival… ang sarap!!!).

The Coffee Bean session concluded our V Day at the MOA.

And as soon as we got home, I saw a neighbor who formerly worked for a salon. And guess what? She was kind enough to give us a home-service foot spa. Mommy did get her foot pampering treatment after all.🙂

That was my V Day with my Mom. Nothing spectacular. Just plain and simple stroll at the mall. I just hope she found it rather nice and special.

**********************************************

I may not have received any flower or date invitation, but my V day was indeed special too. Oh well, a call woke me up at 6:43 a.m. and hearing words like “Happy V Day, Baby!” just made my day. So I replied back, “Happy V Day to you too, Baby!” I just hope I made his day as well. — Maconfuse kayo ngayon! Hahaha!

**********************************************

HAPPY HEART’S DAY TO ALL!!!

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2009 4:16 pm

    Woi, sino ‘yung tumawag? {selos mode kunwari… pero actually, chismoso lang talaga. he he}

    Happy Puso Day to you Winkai!
    Isa ka talagang ulirang yaya anak! Clap clap clap.

    Manang-mana ka pala kay mudra sa shopping. Mukhang super saya niya sa inyong lunch date ha. Hi din sa kanya ha.

    Pasingit: Nandiyan din kanina ang mga kapatid ko at pamangkin. Confirmation kasi nung pamangkin#2-cum-inaanak kong si Aron. Sa MOA din sila nag very late lunch. Wala lang. Nakuwento lang.

    Buti pa si Flamedevil naalala mo sa pistachio sansrival… {selos ulit kunwari}. Pag-uwi ko, treat mo ko niyan ha. Tsalap!

  2. February 14, 2009 7:04 pm

    waaaahhh..nag coffee bean kayo.inggit ako.
    naniniwala na ako ms.winkie,tuwang-tuwa nga si mommy.kitang-kita sa mukha nya.hehe

    teka,dapat sinama mo na rin yung mga kliyente ni mommy sa bangko nya para marami kang alagang bata. haha (hindii pa rin maka get-over sa passbook ng mga kids).

    tama yan,just spend the day with mommy and pamper her.how sweet.

    happy vday to you and your mom, ms.winkie. :p

  3. snglguy permalink
    February 15, 2009 4:11 am

    Waw naman! At merong nag “Happy V-day baby” ke Winks. I’m sure that would have made his day… or night… or whatever. Hehehe. Anyways, glad to know your Mom enjoyed the seafood treat, saan kayo kumain? Doon sa me wet market?

  4. jesuspaez74 permalink
    February 15, 2009 5:25 am

    i have a feeling i know who it is….

  5. February 15, 2009 6:34 am

    ako, i worked 13hrs sa opis hahaha my only consolation is the GC i won in some resto around oritigas

    super late na to wink, but happy heart’s day to us hehehhe

  6. February 15, 2009 11:46 am

    kawaii..
    belated hapi puso day winkie.😀

    ang bait mo namang anak.
    baka maging ganyan din ako pag nagkatrabaho na ko.
    i want to treat my parents kahit san nila gusto..

  7. February 15, 2009 12:13 pm

    @ revsiopao,
    wow, first commenter ka ah! congrats! hehehe!

    wag ka na muna makichismis ngayon kung sino yun noh?! tsaka ko na ilalatha pag kami na. baka pag nalaman nyang BF ko sya eh i-break ako kaagad! hehehe!

    naku di lang sa shopping ako nagmana ke mudra. pati sa lakwatsa, foto addiction and not to mention, being maarte. mas maiksi sa akin magsuot ng miniskirt yan nung kabataan nya noh?! hehehe!

    sayang, nasa MOA din pala mga kapamilya mo. sana nakikain na lang kami ng libre sa handaan ng binyag. hehehe!

    @ flamindevil,
    hay naku, ikaw talaga naalala ko nung nag Coffee Bean kami. sarap talaga ng pistachio sansrival!!!

    hahaha, affected ka pa rin ng self-made passbooks ng kids ah!

    @ snglguy,
    oh di ba naman, baby kung baby talaga! hehehe! night time sa kanya (feb 13) when he called. pero tumawag pa uli ng feb 14 (his time)… oh di ba, ang sweet! *kilig*

    yep, dun kami sa wet market. sa likod ng MOA. we ate at Huey Ying. ok lang… although di ako masyadong nasarapan sa buttered hipon. hehehe!

    @ jess,
    hmmm… sino hula mo? pero wag mo post dito ah! sa YM natin pag-usapan yan! hehehe!

    @ malen,
    anuber??? balemtayms na balemtayms, work mode ka! pero oks na rin kung me kapalit na GC! hehehe!

    happy puso uli and congrats for making it to the Shopaholic contest!

    @ grace,
    im just trying to be a good daughter… mejo mahirap din, hehehe! im sure you’ll do the same for your parents when you started earning money. ibang level ang feeling when you make them happy.

    happy puso din uli!

  8. February 21, 2009 5:20 am

    Wow! Sayang, ngayon ko lang to nabasa.. late tuloy comment ko..

    I admire your sweetness to your mom Ms. Winkie! Very good example…

  9. February 21, 2009 3:28 pm

    Ay salamat, Mon! That’s the least I could do for her on V day.🙂

Leave a Reply

