Skip to content

Dragons in 2009

January 28, 2009

I’m really not into this Feng Shui or astrology thing but I enjoy reading predictions. I read horoscopes from time to time and checks whether it will come true or not. And if positive things don’t come true, no biggie. As I said in my previous post, I really believe that we make our own fate.🙂

Anyhow, I tried to check what is in store for a Dragon babe like me. And here’s what I got from moonslipper.com:

***********************************************************

The Dragon

Assertive, energetic and talented are all words to describe the Dragon personality. On the other hand, the Dragon has a tendency to be condescending and tactless without realising it. They generally enjoy robust health and tend to be very successful in anything they turn their hand to.

Forecast for 2009 Most Dragons will have an increase in income during 2009 which will be very welcome. They will be strong and focussed in pursuing their objectives for the year. Dragons should take their time and appreciate any valuable advice they are given. Time should be made to enjoy with hobbies and fun activities. Gossip could feature strongly during the year and all Dragons should take care not to indulge in idle chit chat lest in backfires on them! Socially, May to August will be a fun time with many Dragons taking their romances more seriously. March and April will bring intriguing job offers for those seeking a change in direction.

Interesting Dragon Facts:
Zodiac Stone: Amethyst
Special Flower: Sweet Pea
Best Hours: 7-9 am
Season: Spring
Horoscope Colors: Black, Gold

***********************************************************

Hmmmm… seems like a nice forecast for 2009, eh?! But let’s try to scrutinize some of them:

  • Most Dragons will have an increase in income during 2009 which will be very welcome. Do I smell moolah here??? Well, my cute little wallet is way too accommodating for bunches of bills to come. Pasok lang ng pasok! Hehehe!

  •  Time should be made to enjoy with  hobbies and fun activities. Does this mean travel and shopping? LOL! Lemme think about that first because I feel it’s not practical to travel and shop these days. But given the chance and moolah, I’d like to go and see Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia or Thailand. Pero pag limited budget, Baguio lang, ok na! Hehehe!

  • Socially, May to August will be a fun time with many Dragons taking their romances more seriously. Yey, I smell lovelife!!! LOL! May to August daw… abangan natin yan ah! Hehehe!

  •  March and April will bring intriguing job offers for those seeking a change in direction. New assignment? Another transfer? Pirate agreements? What could this be? Even I got intrigued by this. Is being a housewife an intruiging job offer? Pwede di ba? Hehehe!

On those interesting facts though, I beg to disagree in most of them:

  • Zodiac Stone: Amethyst (I hate violet kaya!)
  • Special Flower: Sweet Pea (Eh violet din ‘to noh?!)
  • Best Hours: 7-9 am (Tulog pa ako sa oras na ito!)
  • Season: Spring (Haller, walang Spring sa Pinas!)
  • Horoscope Colors: Black, Gold (As in gold? Black pwede pa!)

Anyways, I really hope that the Year of the Ox brings good fortune not only for Dragons but to all the animals in the zoo us all.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 10:56 pm

    In a way there is some truth to these Chinese astrological signs in relation to your life (or anyone’s life for that matter), kasi halos lahat ng dragon babies na kilala ko, including one of my cousins, walang kaprobe-problema pagdating sa trabaho at datung, hehe… maintrigue ka na ba?

  2. January 29, 2009 10:36 am

    Well, I have always considered myself blessed and yes, I partly think that being a Dragon baby makes me a bit luckier. As I said in my blogs before, I’m still not financially rich but I’m way blessed with a lot of this more important than money. Also, I can’t think of any unlucky year for me. Well, I got jobless some 4 years back. But hey, that wasnt luck. It was my own doing coz I left my job and stayed a bum for a short while. Then I got back on my feet, looked for a job and got a better one than the first I had. Luck or perseverance? Or a mixture of the two? LOL!

  3. January 30, 2009 3:33 am

    too bad i’m a rabbit..hahaha
    but these predictions help din naman..kasi pag nabasa mong you’re lucky for that year, you feel lucky din and the positive energy goes on working na rin..

    hehehe/..

  4. January 30, 2009 2:11 pm

    ah yes, kaya nga i enjoy reading horoscopes from time to time. but i don’t put high hopes on them. anyways, im generally positive naman eh!🙂

    ok din naman 2009 predictions mo, vanvan. travel, possible lovelife and career advancement daw ah! hehehe!

    happy chinese new year to you!

  5. January 31, 2009 7:51 am

    Amen!

    year of the dog wala?

  6. January 31, 2009 1:26 pm

    flamindevil, eto ang preditions for dog babies per moonslipper.com:

    “The Dog will find a busier social life and more friends during 2009. This will be a challenging year on the work front, but Dogs should take a deep breath, be patient and remain steadfast. Solid foundations are being built for the very favorable Year of the Tiger in 2010. Travel will be particularly enjoyable and home life will be very special in 2009. October to December will be very interesting regarding new job opportunities. May and November will see romance beautifully highlighted with many happy social get-togethers.”

    More friends, travel and more enjoyable life. Quite positive 2009 for you ah!🙂

  7. February 13, 2009 2:33 am

    Year of the dragon ka?
    Kaya pala…
    He he.

  8. February 13, 2009 11:24 am

    So anong, ibig sabihin yang comment mo, revsiopao? Hehehe!

    Eto pa… Tuarus pa ang sign ko. So bale, Taurenean and Fire Dragon ako. Need I say more?😛

Leave a Reply

