Skip to content

Happy with Globe, Sad with…

January 6, 2009
tags: ,

I got a surprise call from Globe Telecom this morning. Apparently, they were following up the result of a complaint I filed last month. In fairness, they were very prompt huh?! More than 30 days! *sarcastic*

Oh well, sometime early December, I experienced this SMS problem. I can’t send text messages to a number in Ireland. Ooops, don’t ask who is the owner of that number… I definitely won’t tell. Some other time, may be! LOL!

Anyhow, my friend and I were really pissed to know that we can’t do a two-way SMS. You see, my friend can call and text me from Ireland and he (oops nadulas, male friend! hehehe!) can’t receive anything from me. Pero naisip ko, parang mas maganda yun kasi di ako magagastusan ng husto. Ang mahal kaya ng international text, P10 per send!!! Hehehe! (Shhhh… tagalog muna gamitin ko, baka magawi dito yung kaibigan ko at mabasa itong post ko. Hahaha!) But still, I made an effort to call friends working for Globe to check on my problem and even made more effort to go to business centers to file my complaint. Imagine that? Just for a text issue huh?!

I was a bit too disappointed with their initial reply. They claimed that nothing is wrong in terms of sending SMS to Ireland and pointed the other provider’s possible technical problems. Duh?!?! That Ireland telecom can send me text messages nga di ba??? Ano vah???

Since I felt that my complaint was going nowhere, I opted to use  Sun Cellular for this international texting thing. But it wasn’t really the solution to my problem. My friend and I later found out that I can’t receive txt messages from that number. How unlucky could we get?! LOL! And so, I ended up with a work-around solution… I just used 2 sim cards: Globe for my friend’s incoming SMS and Sun Cellular for my outgoing text. So, I needed to bring 2 cellphones all the time. And I hated that! Hmp!

Going back to this morning’s call, I was happy to know that my complaint didn’t go unnoticed. And guess what? I can now send sms to Ireland! Yey! (Pero di pa rin ako masyadong masaya ha! Mahal nga kasi talaga ng text! Hahaha!)

And so, I’m back to being a happy and satisfied Globe subscriber.

Oh, about that sad thing in my title… it’s a ZIT! And not just a zit… a very big one! And it’s making me way too upset. Haaay…

 

P.S. This is not a paid post by Globe Telecom. But if Globe wants give me some financial credits  for this, oh well, I would gladly accept the moolah! Whehehe!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2009 11:52 am

    ZIT?! Halika putukin natin para pumu-zit ang n*n* {eeeww}.

    Na-miss mo ang dating mong suki ano? {ows?}
    Dati, ako lang kaunti madami kaming fans mo, now MAS MARAMI na kami {saan?}.

    Mabuti naman at OK na ang iyong SMS problem.
    ‘Di lang ako maka-relate at solid Smart user ako e. He he.

    Bottomline — gastos galore ka pa din tuwing mag-te-text ka sa Ireland. Toinks!

  2. January 6, 2009 5:24 pm

    Hmm, I bet Globe must be one happy provider knowing that someone is addicted to texting, at international pa! 😀

    Uy, may spam blocker na rin siya

  3. January 7, 2009 5:08 am

    @ revsiopao,
    sige nga pakiputok… please! hehehe! eeew, kadiri ka talaga!

    miss na kung miss! and yes, mas marami na fans ko ngayon…. DALAWA NA KAYO! hahaha!

    yeah, was able to settle my SMS problem. ay padre, di pa rin ako nagtetext… hintay lang ako ng tawag noh?! kuripot talaga!

    @ snglguy,
    ay di ko ako adik… adik na adik lang sa text! hehehe! oi, di ko alam yan spam blocker. it must be auto set-up by friendster.

  4. January 7, 2009 3:13 pm

    Dadami pa ang mga fans mo niyan once nag migrate ka na sa WP, so what are you waiting for? Go na, go go go! Wehehe😀

  5. January 8, 2009 3:33 am

    KULIT NYO!!! Lilipat na nga po… super lapit na! Kaya snglguy, mag-ready ka na sa pag-tutor sa akin. Oist, don’t charge PF ah! Hehehe!

  6. January 11, 2009 11:03 pm

    Ayan! Eh di ang bilis na ngayon magload ng site mo, hehehe. Congrats on your new pad. Next naman yung layout ang ayusin… hehe

  7. January 12, 2009 4:03 am

    Hehehe… at last, nakalipat na rin! Salamat sa welcome and assistance. Yep, will improve on the layout, antok na ako kagabi pagtapos ko mamigrate eh! OC ka rin, noh?! Whehehe!

  8. January 12, 2009 6:26 pm

    Palakpakan naman!
    Hay sa wakas nag-migrate ka na rin.
    Welcome to WP community. {naks!}
    O hinay hinay, baka lalong maadik.
    Cheers!

  9. January 13, 2009 4:48 pm

    Salamat! Salamat, Padre! Sa wakas, naconfigure ko rin how to migrate posts. Hehehe! Am still getting the hang of it, though. Di pa makapagpost, hectic lately! Echos! Hope to post a new one soon🙂

Leave a Reply

