Skip to content

Yey… WATER BILL!!!

August 29, 2008

So, you think I’ve gone nuts for being ecstatic on receiving our water bill, eh?! Well, I don’t normally jump for joy whenever I see bills on our tv rack. But our water bill is a different story.

I really can’t remember the last time I saw a water bill. But if my memory serves me right, I was still in high school when I last experienced water dripping from our faucet. That’s almost 2 decades ago!

I know you’d be surprised to hear or read about this. And I know some of the questions that run through your mind right now like:

          “So, where the heck did you get your water supply?”

          “How can you manage without water supply that long?”

          “Do you take shower everyday?”

I want to answer the last one first. YES, I NEVER MISSED TAKING MY DAILY BATH! Hehehe!

Well, I really do not know how our entire community started having problems with water supply. The word NAWASA somehow rings a bell though. Ahhh ewan! I guess I was too young and ignorant back then to keep myself busy or informed about things like this.

And so, our entire community endured being waterless for the longest time. Good thing there were some houses at the end of our street with minimal and scheduled water supply. We would get water from them and keep stocks (read: drum, timba, galon, pitchel, coke 1.5ml plastics, baso, atbp.) for our daily use.

Until last quarter, people from Maynilad conducted an occular inspection and informed us of their plan to install new water line for the whole community. Heaven must have heard our fervent prayers!

So, we immediately applied for a line of our own. I instructed Mommy not to share it with any relatives. I really hate sharing as it will only lead to possible money and family disagreements.

And after a month or two… water started dripping our faucets! YEY, MAY TUBIG NA KAMI!!! Pwede na ako maligo araw-araw! Di na kailangan mag-igib at magpuyat kakahintay ng tubig! Yipeee!!!

So, here is our first-ever Maynilad water bill…

Img_3143

I was even happier to see the amount due… P96.15! Beat that! Hahaha!

Katawa noh?! Mas mahal pa ang isang baso ng Starbucks Mocha Frap (tall lang ha!) sa one-month water consumption namin! Hahaha!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2008 5:22 am

    Yehey! Araw-araw ng maliligo at magsisipilyo si Winkie… Thanks Maynilad! c”,)

  2. loy permalink
    September 10, 2008 3:35 am

    buti ka nga talagang walang tubig, walang singil …kme nung nag aaral pa kme may singil pero ala pa ring tubig… he he he…

Leave a Reply

