Skip to content

Certified Cosmo Chick

August 2, 2008

I went to the malls today to check out some stuff (read: possible shopping). I was accidentally invited kasi to a wedding this weekend. So panic agad ako! I thought of buying new outfit.

Since the month has just started, it’s normal for me to head the magazine stand to get my latest issue of Cosmo magazine. The first magazine stand I went to told me that they are already out of stocks. My gulay, August 2 pa lang out of stock na agad? Anong meron? Sino ba ang nasa cover???

So, I went to Book Sale to try my luck. Oh yes, they have stocks!

Si Angelica Panganiban pala ang cover. But still, I’m confused bakit out of stock dun sa kabila. Well, here’s the cover for your viewing pleasure:

 

Img_3125_1

 

But my dear friends, Angelica Panganiban is not my topic for today.

When the magazine sales attendant handed me my copy, I hurriedly opened the magazine. And when I turned to page 14, this is what I saw:

Img_3124a

 

It may seem a regular Cosmo page. But not for me. If you would notice, I put a yellow mark there. And if you try to zoom it in, eto ang makikita nyo:

Img_2881

 

Yeserieeeee!!!!! My picture got published in Cosmo’s August issue.🙂

 

Eto po ang details ng caption slash write up:

Have Cosmo, Will Travel Contest

Hong Kong Holiday

Winkie Argamaso, 32, product officer, wrote to us and shared a photo of her recent trip to Hong Kong. She says, “I always make sure that I take the latest Cosmo magazine with me whenever I travel; it really makes a good travel partner.” Her cute, Cosmo-chick-goes-to-Ocean Park photo wins her a Nokia 6300. It’s a slim, tri-band beauty with MP3 capabilities, FM radio, and two-megapixel camera. Congratulations, Winkie! Enjoy your spankin’ new phone!

 

Ang taray di vah?! Hehehe!

I can never be a Cosmo cover, but still, I made it to Cosmo! *wink*

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2008 8:51 am

    hanep! ang taray ng lola mo! at syempre may kasama pang cellphone! nice one winks!😀

  2. August 2, 2008 9:25 am

    Congrats on the new phone! How cool to have your pic in Cosmo!

  3. August 2, 2008 9:09 pm

    Excited na nga ako to get my new phone, Russ! Kaso naawitan na ng mommy ko eh!🙂

    Thanks, Jamie! It’s fun to see my own pic in Cosmo. Super excited talaga ako the moment I saw it. What’s even better eh i get to have a new cool gadget!

  4. August 4, 2008 6:07 am

    nice goin’ bes. hala, bilhin lahat ng available copies!!! padalan mo ako ng isa ha😉 congrats!

  5. August 18, 2008 7:45 am

    wow! ang galing naman, sa cosmo mag ka na pala. congrats on your pic and your new phone.

  6. August 19, 2008 8:36 am

    ay oo, edna! napublish na rin ang fez ko sa cosmo. cool experience. sana next time cover page naman! hehehe!

  7. August 20, 2008 2:23 pm

    You deserve to be on the cover😉

  8. August 21, 2008 8:55 am

    hi ms. pat! i’ll take that as a compliment. i’ll keep my fingers crossed🙂 thanks for visiting my blogsite. hope to hear from you again.

    warmest regards🙂

  9. October 19, 2009 12:44 pm

    ang taray ni ateng.hahaha

    Cosmo Girl.

    hahaha! dapat kasi ako ung cover. pero pinagbigyan ko na lang si angelica panganiban. hehehe!

Leave a Reply

