Skip to content

July Calendar

July 3, 2008

Img_1895                                                                  

I Will Make You a Fisher of Men

I dreamt I was being ordained. The chanting calling on all the saints grew louder and louder till it woke me up, sweating and gasping for breath as with a nightmare. It was my three-year old son, Marti, tinkering with the volumen contrl of my Ipod again. I sat him on my lap and held him close to my chest. His favorite toy was his plastic fishing rod and Nemo and his friends. I guess we are all called to be “fisher of men” through the “little faith stories” of our lives. Thse will be the building blocks of the Church as with the first Christians.

                                                                         – Joey Velasco

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

