Skip to content

I’m Moving Out…

April 17, 2008

Again, I’m not in my usual happy blog-writing mood. But I want to post something here as I haven’t updated you, my dear friends, of any personal events of my life lately.

Yep, you read it right… I’M MOVING OUT! I need to wait for another week though for that moving out thing to happen .

But no! I’m not going to go astray far away nor plan to move out from this blogging habit. I am actually moving out from the calendar and transferring to the lotto card. Tagalog translation: Wala na ako sa kalendaryo kaya lipat na ako sa lotto! Huhuhu!

There I said it, I’ll get another year older in exactly one week! I’m turning 32! Yay!

I feel a bit weird though. I feel somewhat excited but at same time a bit sad.

Bad news first. Yes, I’m a bit sad. But not the oh-crap-I’m-still-single-and-alone kind of sadness, huh?! I just feel sad on the thought that I’m turning 32. But as they say, it’s just a number. Anyhow, I really don’t feel (and look :-)) that old though.

And that excitement thing? Yes, I am quite excited for my big day to come. I don’t have anything grand planned just yet but I am thinking of spending it somewhere else. Don’t worry, I will of course keep you posted where I will spend my big day. Nothing surprising though🙂

I really don’t know why I have this weird feeling of excitement. I am actually hoping of some random surprises to happen. Well, surprise gifts would definitely make me happy. I would gladly welcome a Lacoste bag and/or parfum, Levis 593 size 28 or Havaianas Slim (green) size 37-38. Ayan ha, I’m already giving some hints. Hehehe!

Kidding aside, I’m hoping for some unexpected things to happen. Maybe, a text message or phone call or email from a special person in my past? Hmmmnn… I’ll just keep my fingers crossed til my big day then.

                                                                  *************

Yesterday, I also have a moving out experience in the office. I was officially casted off (hmmm, feeling American Idol ang term!) from my department as there is a bit of reorganization in the office and I was greatly affected with that Management’s decision. It wasn’t a big deal for me though as my functions as Product Officer were kept intact. Management just thought that it would be better to assign my function under the supervision of our Marketing Unit. Oh well, I just hope this will work out fine.

Re-orgs are such old news to me. I have experienced this in my previous work. I don’t want to claim that I am used to it but I tend look at it in a brighter perspective. For one, I’ll have a chance to work with a different set of people. It will give me an opportunity to adapt to new work styles. I will also be able to work for a different boss who is equally nice as the previous one. And I know, I’ll be up for a lot of new things. New challenges. New assignments. New learnings. New opportunities. All these will test my capabilities as a (struggling) yuppie in the corporate world.

Good luck to me then!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2008 8:08 am

    I’m sure you’ll be able to adapt and overcome any challenge management and/or life (for that matter) may lay before you. your being a taurus pretty much ensures that. God bless you in your new assignment and happy birthday bes!

  2. April 27, 2008 7:02 am

    thanks bes! belated happy wedding anniv pala to you and bienna. how could i ever forget your anniv? hehehe!

Leave a Reply

