Skip to content

So What’s the Answer?

March 6, 2008

"Eat flush to my nose tree time is for the bay dead by too"

This was the first SMS message I got two mornings ago. It was from my friend and former co-worker, Roland.

I was still half asleep when I peeked in to my inbox. My eyes were actually too tired and sleepy to read the message. But when I read the message, I instantly thought, the statement was darn wrong. So I scrolled down. And there was I saw the answer. I had to scroll back up and read the message again to fully appreciate this funny SMS. As expected, I texted Roland back with this message, "Hahaha! Bwisit!"

And as expected again, I needed to make ganti. So I forwarded it to a bunch of easy-to-get-pikon and definitely-will-answer-back-to-text-message friends. And here are some of their replies:

     "Tama ung answer, Sis!"

     "Ang galing Inday, kurik ang sagot!"

     "Waaahhh, di ko ito alam!" (I had to explain the mechanics pa… sheesh!)

     "Sensya na, mahena ako sa math. Pweyde pa sa english."

     "Ano ba, pinasakit mo ulo ko ah! Bwisit ka talaga!"

… and the most classic and violent reply of all:

     "@#*&$%$#^% mo, Winx! Pinag-isip mo ako!"

I’m not giving out the answer to that funny SMS. I want to challenge your thinking mind with this one. Here’s a clue, this is not a grammar trick… it’s more of a mathematical equation.

So what’s your answer?  Post it here ;-)                                     

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2008 10:09 am

    14?

  2. March 14, 2008 5:32 pm

    Parang duda ka sa sagot, Jamie! LOL!

  3. March 19, 2008 3:58 pm

    Kagagaleng ko lamang sa eyt deys na retret sa malayong pook pero papatolan ko eto eneng — PORTEN ang sagot! Kurik ka Jeymi!

Leave a Reply

