Skip to content

Bohol Trip (Day 3)

February 10, 2008

(02.01.08) 7 a.m. na ako nagising. It’s our last day in Bohol. I planned to wake up early so I could again take shots of the rising sun. Kaso we are in “tamad” mode so we all woke up late. Not that late though as I was still able to spend some quality morning moments in the all-white shore of Alona Beach. Despite its famous white fine sand, I have to admit that I did not completely fell in love with Alona Beach. It was an ordinary beach for me. Sorry for this disappointment huh?! I just feel na pang-Boracay ang byuti ko as I wanted a more lively and yet relaxing time at the beach. (Hmp, wala talagang henna tattoo!!! Hehehe!)

Anyhow, back to the story…

Nikki and Danny were still savoring their “higa” moments, so I dragged Mommy for a walk along the shore. They all got a bit confused why I packed my 3rd pair of Havaianas. Well, obviously, I have this dark agenda… pictorial with my Havs. Sayang naman kung hindi ko man lang sila mapikchuran sa beach noh?!

So, lakad na kami ni Mudra. Tingin-tingin… tila bagang naghahanap ng magandang location para sa photo shoot! Actually, naghanap lang talaga ako ng mejo konti lang ang tao kasi I’m sure I would look weird taking pics of my precious flip-flops. And so, I found a spot! Grabe talaga itong pagkaadik ko. Super hukay pa talaga ako to properly position my Havs. There’s one big problem pala… walang magpipicture! Hmp, so I took some solo shots of them muna. Then, inuto si Inay na magpicture. Kahit hirap na siyang tingnan ang LCD ng digicam eh in all fairness, nakakuha ng magandang shot. Here it is…

220_me_and_my_havs 

Ssshhh… sa tin lang ‘to ha, 10 shots yan bago kami makakuha ng isang maayos na shot! Hahaha!)                               

Since I was already done with my dark hidden agenda, we went back to our resort. Danny and Nikki were already at the resto taking orders for breakfast. And so, we joined them.

Parang nabayaran na namin yung 2nd floor ng resto at palagi na lang kami dun kumakain. It’s a very nice place kasi. Very nice view. Over-looking the beach. At sa kalagintaan ng aming masarap na agahan ay may napansin ako. Nakita ko si Santa Claus lying down on the shore. Siguro trying to get a perfect tan in the beautiful beach of Panglao. Please refer to my previous post entitled “The Paparazzi in Me” for the full details and supporting pics of this funny kwento. Hehehe!

The rest of the morning was spent for some (actaully,the right term is “lots and lots and lots”) pictorials and a quick dip in the swimming pool. Ke-laki ng dagat at sa swimming pool kami naligo noh?! Well actually, yung area namin is a bit malumot kaya we passed on taking a dip in the sea. Mali lang siguro talaga ang season ng punta namin… I guess the water is much clearer during summer.🙂

Our 3rd day was a bit short as we needed to leave at 11 a.m. to do some last minute shopping. Our sundo, Mang Bert, was so kind enough to take us to BQ Mart for pasalubong shopping. Department store pala sya, so akyat kami sa 2nd floor. Hala, dami maganda! As always, I would get attached to browsing native bags… at syempre, buy ako! Nagdagdagan na naman ang mga ikakalat kong bags sa kwarto ko! Hehehe!

At around 1 p.m., we parted ways with Danny. Uwi ka kasi sya ng Manila. So we dropped him off to the airport. While Nikki, Mommy and I were dropped off to the seaport. Oh well, kasi rarampa pa muna kami sa Cebu.

To be continued pa rin…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

