Skip to content

Blast from the Past (Part 2)

December 18, 2007

I was on leave again yesterday (Monday) as I needed to consume my remaining leave credits to avoid forfieture. So, today (Tuesday) is my first day at work. As always, I would open my office email and try to check out some personal mails. Well, according to studies, it’s much more refreshing to check personal mails first before browsing those work-related stuff.                                                               

Anyhow, I would almost always receive email message from my good ‘ol friend, Jopet. His email today was interestingly entitled, “Naalala mo pa ba?”. The content was even more interesting. It put a big smile on my face as I read it. It was an email-con-survey I sent dated February 13, 2002. Here’s his exact email intro:                                                                        

“Hi Bes! Hope all is well with you. I was just browsing my other email accounts and I came across this email from hotmail. Natatandaan mo pa ba ito? Please feel free to update this as I’m sure my mga nagbago na dito. Like I’m guessing your fave drink is now mocha latte from Starbucks instead of Diet Coke…”

Well, I thought of sharing it to you as well. Hope you’ll have fun reading this as much as I had fun reading through it and answering it again. Here goes….                                                                                                                                                

LIVING ARRANGEMENT?

2002: I live with my mom… only the two of us in the house.

2007: Still the same. I just hope next year I have a different answer for this one.🙂

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

2002: Not much into reading books . . . probably fashion magazines!

2007: I still don’t read books. They bore me big time! I’m really more of a fashion magazine reader!🙂

                                                                                                                                           

WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

2002: Mouse! Kidding aside, Hello Kitty. But that does not mean I’m a Hello Kitty junkie. My boss gave it to me.

2007: I don’t have mouse pad in the office. My desk is too smooth that we don’t need mouse pads. At home, water-moist print yata! Hmp, just a cheap mouse pad I bought from Office Warehouse.

                                                                                                                                                         

FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

2002: Used to play Scrabble. But lately, nada!

2007: Scrabble still… I don’t play game boards anymore. When I was young(er), I wanted to play Millionaire’s Game (is this the same as Monopoly?). Too bad, I never had the chance of playing that game.

                                                                                                                                          

FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

2002: Cosmopolitan… pero local issues lang! US issues are kinda expensive.

2007: Haaay, I’m a full-fledged Cosmo addict! I always make sure to grab a copy every month.

                                                                                                                                        

FAVORITE SMELLS?

2002: Appetizing food… adobo and bagoong! Hehehe! Sa perfumes, Sunflower by Elizabeth Arden and Nautica.

2007: I love Lacoste a lot! Still fond of Elizabeth Arden… but I like Green Tea na!

                                                                                                                                                

FAVORITE SOUNDS?

2002: Sentimental love songs… and of course, Sida A music!

2007: I’m into R&B and danceable songs nowadays. I almost always feel like dancing whenever I hear good disco tunes!😉

                                                                                                                                       

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD.

2002: The feeling that you are no longer needed.

2007: Ditto.

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

2002: To sleep again.

2007: Ditto… ang tamad ko pa rin up to now! Hehehe!

ROLLER COASTER, SCARY OR EXCITING?

2002: Exciting (definitely!)

2007: Same answer. Even if the EK Space Shuttle malfunctioned lately, that incident will not in any way scare me from riding roller coasters!😛

FUTURE SON’S NAME(S)?

2002: Walang kopyahan ha… FRANCIS EIMARD or JEAN-MICH’L.

2007: Bawal talaga kopyahan ha… ganyan pa rin! Unless, the future hubby wants to name his son after him. Hmp, asa pah! Hehehe!

FUTURE DAUGHTER’S NAME(S)?

2002: Uli, walang kopyahan ha! FRANCES JEINNE.

2007: Ganun pa rin! But I am considering to use simple names like Amanda, Miranda, Marguirite or Luisa. Then, I’d use boyish nicknames like Mandy, Randee, Garee or Loiue (in chronological order po ah!). Asa talaga na magkaka-anak noh?! Hehehe!

FAVORITE FOODS?

2002: French and Filipino food.

2007: Filipino pa rin… the best sa Dampa! Italian (not French pala!)… sooo love pasta! But, I sometimes crave for Japanese food… pero ebi tempura lang ah!

DO YOU DRIVE FAST?

2002: Car? Nope, I don’t know how to drive. Bicycle na lang!

2007: I still don’t know how to drive. My previous beau, however, told me that I know how to drive… that is, DRIVE MEN CRAZY! Wink! Wink! Wink!

DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

2002: Nope.

2007: Ditto. Stuffed animals/toys are just for kids!

STORMS, COOL OR SCARY?

2002: Cool! I have a valid reason not to report for work!

2007: Ditto… same reason! Hehehe!

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

2002: Never owned one. But I like 2-door Toyota Rav 4… yung blue ha!

2007: Never owned one pa rin… surprisingly, I still dream of the same car!

IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE?

2002: My father. We really were not able to talk before he died.

2007: “Meet” pala yung question? So, mali sagot ko. Probably, Oprah! Hingi ako ng gifts na pinamimigay nya sa audience nya! Hehehe!

FAVORITE DRINK?

2002: Definitely, Diet Coke!

2007: Diet Coke pa rin… it’s called Coke Light nowadays though! I have a new favorite drink, Starbucks Mocha Frap… venti, of course! And also, Green Mango shake… pag formal dinner ang drama!🙂

WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

2002: Taurus.

2007: Ditto… constant yata ito, eh! Hehehe!

DO YOU EAT BROCCOLI STEMS?

2002: Nope.

2007: Well, I eat them now. I love broccoli. I buy lots of them whenever I go to Baguio.

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

2002: News Anchor or Field Reporter… the reason why i took up Mass Com in college.

2007: Still the same. O kaya naman the most exciting job in the whole wide world… a plain housewife and fulltime mom! Umaasa pa talaga! Hehehe!

                                                                                                                     

IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOUR, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

2002: Probably, Darkest Brown. I’m actually contented with the color of my hair.

2007: Ditto. But lately, I was forced to color my hair (darkest brown, of course!)… as the bading in the parlor said, “Kelangan gawaan ng paraan ang sumpa ng puting buhok!”😦

                                                                                                                           

EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

2002: YES!

2007: YES! YES! YES! (Three times talaga! Hehehe!)

                                                                     

IS THE GLASS HALF-EMPTY OR HALF-FULL?

2002: Have to admit, I’m a bit pessimistic. So, half-empty.

2007: Ay, I’m a quite optimistic now. So, half-full.

                                                                                                      

FAVORITE MOVIES?

2002: Light comedy and chick-flick movies starred by Meg Ryan, Julia Roberts and Sandra Bullock. Mighty Ducks 1 to 3. And some oldies like LOVE STORY and SOUND OF MUSIC.

2007: Ditto… plus those listed in my Friendster profile🙂

A LEFTY OR A RIGHTY?

2002: Righty.

2007: Ditto… constant din yata ito! Hehehe!

                                                                                                                               

DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

2002: Yup.

2007: Ditto… constant din po ito! Hehehe!

                                                                                                                            

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?

2002: My slippers and shoes. A lot of them!

2007: I have shoe cabinet now. There are three plastic pull-outs under my bed. I store my bedsheets and towels in them.

                                                                                                                            

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE NUMBER?

2002: Three (3).

2007: Ditto.

                                                                                                                                     

FAVOURITE SPORT TO WATCH?

2002: Swimming, Volleyball and Hockey (sa movies lang!).

2007: Ditto.

                                                                                                                                        

BEST EVER BET MADE?

2002: None.

2007: Ditto. Not much into bets po🙂

MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENT?

2002: When I fell during the Ms. Universe Pageant! Kidding aside, wala po akong matandaan!

2007: Ay, I will think about it. Dami yata eh! I’ll post them in a separate entry… hehehe!

                                                                                                                      

PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

2002: Definitely, Bespren Jopet! Mabett! Juriel!

2007: Let’s repharse the question: PERSON MOST LIKELY TO COMMENT ON THIS ENTRY… si Jopet pa rin! I’m not sure about Mabett and Juriel. I don’t have any idea if they are reading my blog!🙂

                                                                                                             

======================================================================

Well, naunahan lang yata ako ni Jopet. I really have plans of posting something from the past and in time for the Yuletide Season. Well, I just found this thing displayed on our gate (syempre, Mommy ko ang salarin!) and got totally surprised to see the inside panel… so, I took some photos.

Eto Bes, naalala mo pa??? Mas malupit ata ito… 1998 pa! Hope this will make you smile as well. Hehehe!

Img_1770

Img_1772

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2007 11:19 am

    ang lufet ni mommy! BOW. please extend my Christmas greeting to her and thank her for me for holding on to stuff like that. a blessed Christmas to both of you.

Leave a Reply

