Skip to content

Everything Happens for a Reason

November 4, 2007

Note: These are just random thoughts. I started writing the draft in my mind while on my way to and from Calamba, Laguna.

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

My last post was again about sadness. I once again shouted to the whole world the pain I was feeling. Yes, when I was writing that entry, my heart was painfully devastated. I’m completely okay now. Good thing I have this blog as a venue to release that so-called sadness. Mabilis na akong mag-move on ngayon🙂 Blogging is really of great use for me.

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

I always believe that things happen for a reason. We are all bound to experience certain things in life. We just have to identify how each experience can/could/will/would make us a better person. I may have whined on a lot of things, but whining is just my way to release some tensions. But at the end of each day, there’s nothing I can do but to accept how things are… accept that things happen for a reason… for a purpose. And all these experiences make me what I am today.

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

My iPod is always hooked in my ears whenever I am alone. I always put it in shuffle mode. Out of the 900 songs, I came across to this familiar love song while I was on my way to Calamba this morning. Naka-relate ako… and I’d like to post the lyrics for the very person in my previous entry:

  “Coz you’ve made me stronger by breaking my heart

   You ended my life and made a better one start

   You’ve taught me everything from falling in love to letting go of a lie

   Yes, you’ve made me stronger, baby, by saying goodbye…

   Think again… don’t feel sorry for me, my friend

   Oooh… don’t you know, I’m not the one of the losing end”

Oh well, despite what happened, I’d still like to thank you for all the nice conversations we had. All the best for you, my dear friend.

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

I was extremely tired and puyat last Friday and Saturday, but still, I opted to spend time with two of my friends. Kahit mukhang zombie at bangenge na ako eh pinili pa rin na gumala sa MOA, magpakalunod sa kape (mocha frap venti, as always!) at magdagdag ng alkohol sa bahay alak! Hahaha! It was a clean gimmick. We didn’t go out to talk about depression… we just had our usual bonding moments.

Mina and Jimmer, thanks so much for the wonderful weekend. Thanks for making me smile.

Image399_8

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

My Laguna trip was a reminder of God’s great love for me. I was once again reminded that I am surrounded by true friends. Kuya Alvin is a long-time friend. We’ve known each other for almost 20 years now. And despite our distance and busy schedules, we still managed to keep our friendship intact. A friendship that will last as long as we both shall live… besides, we were bonded more by God when Kuya Alvin chose me to be the godmother of both his sons… and even his future children pa raw! That makes me the standard ninang-guardian of all his children!🙂

With_the_hernandez

 

– o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o – o –

 

This is all for now. My next entry will far better than this… happy, meaningful and organized! Until next post!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

