Skip to content

Why Do I Feel Sad?

September 3, 2007

This one is far different from all my past entries. It actually took me a lot of courage to post an entry of such topic. But what the heck! This is my space and I’ll post whatever I want to. (Galit??? Opening remarks pa lang, nagsusungit na agad!)

Last week, a friend browsed my site and commented that he had fun reading some of my blog entries. Told him that I haven’t posted anything lately as I am not in my usual happy-blog-writing mood. When he asked why, I instantly replied, "I feel sad."

Telling a friend my melancholy state is kinda bizzare as I don’t usually confess things like these. Besides, I am known as this laugh-your-heart-out-girl-who-never-gets-tired-of-talking-all-day-long… so, I need to keep that crazy-for-all-season image!πŸ™‚

And now, I’m telling to the whole world that I’m kinda sad. Yes, I don’t feel too well lately.

Of course, I have my share of sad moments in the past but I knew how to easily cope up with them. I would always keep myself busy in order not to entertain any thoughts of sadness. I also followed Tinkerbell’s advice to simply think of happy thoughts… parang Peter Pan ang dating! Yun nga lang, I don’t get to fly!πŸ™‚

I can’t say that I’m leading a boring life because my life is getting better each day. My social life is currently active as I frequently go out with friends… from simple chum-moments-over-coffee sessions to all-night-long-dance-til-you-drop gimmicks. Yes, it keeps me happy and pre-occupied for a while but after an hour or two, for no reason at all, boredom would cloud me.

I tried a lot of things already to distract me from this weird state. I flipped my tons of Cosmo magazines to keep me hooked to reading various relationship and self-improvement articles. I re-hashed my iPod thrice and downloaded lots of songs from the net. I braved the Glorietta-sale and got myself some good finds. I drowned myself with Starbucks mocha frap… venti po, huh?! These are really the best-seller motivators for me… but nothing worked!

I am glad though to have spent some weekends with my nieces and nephews for they bring me much joy. I just wish I could spend all my time with them… but duh? I need to work!

I don’t think that work is the main cause of this sadness, boredom, gloominess, or however-which-way you want to call it.  Work is fine alright and I have managed to deal with the ever-increasing pile on my desk.

I actually thought of 3 things that make me sad… let’s see if my theories are true:

(1) I think I am experiencing an Ally McBeal syndrome…. also known as "single-girl’s drama".

(2) I am missing someone so very badly… and he doesn’t even have a single clue!

(3) A pimple popped out on my nose. Darn, it really makes me feel ugly!😦

Ewan ko lang ha! Feeling ko yung number 3 ang main cause ng aking kalungkutan! Haay… siguro derma lang ang solusyon dito!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2007 4:43 pm

    i think it’s healthy, experiencing these kinds of emotions is a part of life. in my opinion, what’s unhealthy is keeping them inside, suppressing them. me, i don’t find it hard or bizzare to let someone know my state of emotion, all i need is a good friend who’s willing to listen, then i just let it out. you know this for a fact. explore your theories bes… they are excellent. i think you’ll find answers from each of them, even the zitπŸ™‚ try and keep cheerful. God bless.

  2. September 5, 2007 5:28 am

    ei bes! you never fail to put a smile on my face. yeah, i’ll try to explore my thoeries… malaki duda ko tama ako eh! hehehe! the zit is beginning to fade… gaganda na uli ako! hahaha!

    thanks for always be there for me… kahit online lang!πŸ™‚

  3. September 5, 2007 5:56 am

    bes, isa pa… check this out! eto horoscope ko ngayon sa friendster: “You need to have a conversation with a friend about your feelings. Share the truth.” grabe, sobrang swak! hehehe!

  4. September 11, 2007 3:17 pm

    glad to hear you’re feeling better. nice timing huh… pati horoscope!

  5. September 17, 2007 12:02 am

    hehehe te winx!!!! you’re not alone…… well you’re a fine lady, no matter what noh!!! hehehhe isipin mo na lang meron meron meron, kahit wala wala wala…

Leave a Reply

