Skip to content

I so freakin’ hate you!!!

May 6, 2009

No, not you! It’s just a title. LOL.

Well, this again is a meme post as I have been tagged by Reesie and Joycee. Honestly, I’m really not much of a meme fan. But seeing my name being tagged sometimes makes me smile. It somehow proves my existence in the blog world. LOL. On the bright side though, meme entries are good fillers if I have nothing nice to write about. Also, it’s just so hard to say no to those 2 sweet blogger gals.

The rule is simple. Just jot down 10  persons slash things slash animals slash anything you hate or whatever pet peeves you have. The pass on the meme curse to 10 others at the end of the post. Note to Ressie and Joycee: Sowee gurlz, I really can’t make it to 13 or 15.

Hmmmm… this one is a bit too hard for me as I don’t normally think much of the things that I hate. Nega things just ruin my day, break my sanity and make my blood boil. A simple thought of  my so-called pet peeves attract negative vibes which will later on  put my masungit slash busangot nature up to surface. So as much as possible, I try to stay on the positive side. But for meme’s sake, here goes my impromptu pet peeves list, not in chronological order:

Pet Peeve # 1: Violet/Lavander/Purple

I really don’t know the reason behind this but I never liked that color. I don’t own anything in that shade. I don’t even eat anything that has violet or purple. Foods like ube, talong, sapin-sapin (di ba may violet layer yun?), etc. are not for me. So, don’t dare try to serve me those foods. But hey, I eat grapes… but those that are a bit maroonish. :P

Pet Peeve # 2: Choosy Cab Drivers

Who doesn’t hate them??? I can easily sense a choosy one. He would just slide the window down a bit and asks for my destination. And after telling him, he would say, “Ay sorry, di dun ang punta ko eh!” My sungit nature don’t normally let those scenarios pass just like that. Expect me to utter these words, “Eh lekat ka, jeep nga ang i-drive mo para alam ko kung saan ka papunta!” Sheesh, they are getting onto my nerves now already! LOL. And oh, I don’t normally slam the door whenever a cab driver rejects me. That’s not good for the car owner slash taxi operator. I have a better tactic than that. Whenever I get a chance to open the passenger’s door, I simply leave it hanging open so that darn driver will get out of the vehicle just to close that freaking door. (Parang galit na talaga ako, di ba?)

Pet Peeve #3: Teleserye

I know I’ll have lots of detractors on this one. I’m sorry but I really am not a fan of  teleserye. Never was and never will be. Oh hah, ang suplada di ba?! My extreme dislike on teleserye forced me to buy a  TV set when Mommy developed the addiction on primetime teleserye. She watches those dragging and uber dramatic teleserye while I’m inside the bedroom enjoying HBO, StarMovies or Disney Channel. Well, I simply don’t have the patience of watching those dramatic TV series over a period of time.

Pet Peeve #4: Grotesque Photos slash Emails

My former colleague used to send me forwarded emails. Some were good. Some were fun. Some were informative. Some were even religious. But when he started sending me those emails with grotesque photo attachments (suicide, killings and other gross images), I didn’t think twice in sending him a note to delete me from his mailing list. Those kinds of photos really give me the chills… and most of the time, ruins my appetite. Of course, this is not photo-supported!

Pet Peeve #5: Dirty Fingernails and/or Toenails

Seeing dirty fingernails or toenails gives me quiver. My nephews and nieces could attest to that. I would always reprimand them of having such dirty fingernails or toenails. Apparently, there are times that I would take them to the bathroom to wash their hands and/or feet and later on cut their fingernails or toenails. Good thing, my cousins (the kids’ parents) don’t get mad at me every time I do that to my nephews and nieces.

Pet Peeve #6: Bad Hair Day

Some say that having a straight hair is the best thing that could ever happen to a girl. I want to prove them wrong! LOL. Straight-haired girl like me gets to experience having a bad hair day too. There are days when my hair just don’t want to cooperate and stay primped as expected.

Pet Peeve #7: Zit… or worse, Acne!

Oh yes, I still get those things up to now. (Kaya Lio, pinagpala ka to have a flawless skin. Pero magwawakas yan pag dinapuan ka ng bulutong. Hehehe!). Pimples and/or acne has been my problem since time immemorial. It’s not chronic though. It’s just a hormonal thing. I guess, my gal readers would know about this. And whenever I get those zitz, it makes me freaking upset.

But hey, I have discovered how to get rid of those stubborn zits intantly… CORTISONE!!! As soon as I see one threatening to sprout out of my skin, I immediate go to the nearest facial clinic for pimple injection. I get instant results in just 1 or 2 days. Imagine that? I should have known about that cortisone injection a long time ago. So, now you know that I am now a thank-you-doc kinda girl. LOL.

Pet Peeve #8: That guy outside my cubicle

I have been vocal about this at work… but only to those who are very close to me. There’s this guy seated outside my cubicle. We belong to the same group but I’m not part of their department as I directly report to the Group Head. The day I first settled in my cubicle was the day I started working like I was in hell. That guy is a bit too noisy and have this  feeling “pa-cool” attitude. I would always hear his loud voice saying, “Wazzup y’all!”… in an oh-so-freakin’-annoying kinda way. Oftentimes, he plays music at work, too loud that it disturbs working people around him… like moi! I once asked him to lower the volume but it didn’t stop him from playing loud music the days after. I just couldn’t believe how his supervisor tolerates that kind of attitude at work. And oh, he spends at least 3 hours playing games on his PC. Such an a**hole! :P

Pet Peeve # 9: Unsolicited SMS

Nowadays, companies are using SMS blast as their additional marketing strategy. I get quite a number of unsolicited SMS from banks offering personal loans and accountancy firms sending invites to seminars. And what’s worse about this unsolicited SMS thingy is that some of them are sent in the wee hours and wakes me up from my deep sleep just to see that message “Need Cash?” Oh crap! I almost always want to reply back with, “I need sleep. You moron!!!” (Ayan nagsungit na naman ako! Hehehe!)

Pet Peeve # 10: Body Odor and Bad Breath

Please don’t get me wrong. I don’t hate people with body odor or bad breath. I just hate being around them. Don’t you hate that too??? It’s really an effort for me to breathe whenever I am around them. But I’m not gifted when it comes to holding my breath. So it’s either I’d die with lack of oxygen in take or die with “anghit” suffocation! I’d go for the former. LOL!

And oh, this is also the reason why I’m not too excited to go back to Singapore. You just do the math! :P

And as for the passing of the meme curse… here’s one good news to y’all, I am not tagging anyone! I don’t want to help spread negative vibes around the blogosphere. LOL. But anyone who wishes to do this tag may do so… filler entry din ito! Hehehe!

Photo credits: www.zazzle.co.uk, www.clipartguide.com, www.zefiris.pinoyexchange.com, www.boomkat.com, www.ubikartun.com, www.alwiseman.com, www.cartoonstock.com, www.istockphoto.com
===============================

Commercial Break:

If you have time, please visit bluepanjeet’s site. He posted a podcast and he greeted me there. Here’s the LINK.

45 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 5:58 am

    base ba ko? wahahaha!

    nakow, ako pudpod ang kuko ko eh..as in uber pudpod.. pero malinis naman sya eh.. :)

    pero halos karamihan ng ayaw mo, ayaw ko rin.. minus the teleserye! hahaha! :lol:

    • May 6, 2009 11:32 am

      uy base ka nga! hehehe!

      dati ganyan din ang kuko ko. i used to have a nail biting habit. pero ngayon, i maintain longer fingernails na. dalaga na kasi… hehehe!

      aha, teleserye fan ka pala AC ah!

  2. May 6, 2009 6:10 am

    amen to #10…nagkaka-migraine ako pag nakakaamoy ako ng BO, promise! Kaya di ko rin maxadong mahal ang singapore at ang middle east

    • May 6, 2009 11:35 am

      di ba naman kikay, ang hirap huminga! hehehe! naku noh, i have a funny story when i was in SG. pero i would rather not write about it. baka matypecast akong racist… hehehe!

  3. May 6, 2009 6:13 am

    Pet Peeve #3

    haha magkakasundo tayo. pareho tayo. never liked teleserye’s. I have a theory that the reason why Philippine showbiz’s glory fell is because of these teleseryes which should have just stayed in the afternoon and not on primetime. Imagine, both in the afternoon and until the wee hours of the night, lahat teleserye. samantalang sa ibang bansa ang teleserye ay sa hapon lamang. That’s why if you will oserve, Philippine TV has only 3 staple shows parang 3 meals a day na walang choice kungdi lunukin: Teleserye, Game Shows and Reality shows.

    What happened to those nights when you are so eager to sit in front of the TV with your family watching a family sitcom or TV series. wala na.! That’s why our Country is doomed: from politics, to showbiz to entertainment— lahat BADUY na hahaha

    Naku dami sigurado magrereact sa sinabi ko haha.

    • May 6, 2009 11:37 am

      korek ka jan, bluep! kaya wala na rin kami masyadong TV-watching bonding moments ng mom ko kasi im not into teleserye, tapos she’s not much into cable movies naman.

      ay uu, pansin ko rin yan. puro teleserye, game shows at reality shows na lang ang palabas. sana makaisip naman sila ng ibang format noh?!

  4. May 6, 2009 7:24 am

    i’m with you on #2 Ms Winkie. bad trip nga yang ganyang klaseng mga drivers. mga mukhang pera! LOL. galit?

    nakakasira nga ng araw pag-gising mo sa umaga may malaking tagyawat sa mukha. :)

    about that guy outside ur cubicle, malay mo, sya na yung gift from heaven for you. hehe

    Like you I didn’t tag anyone on this kasi medyo nega nga ang tag na ito. hehe. Smile po. ;)
    Have a great day. :D

    • May 6, 2009 11:43 am

      hay naku mon, bwisit talaga ang mga drivers na ganyan. as much as possible, jeep lang ako. i only take cabs pag marami akong dala or if im with my mom… or pag late na ako. hehehe!

      kung bakit ba naman kasi sa edad kong ito eh nagkakapimple pa rin ako! kaasar!!!

      eeewww! sipain ko pa ung guy na yun noh?!

      actually, nag-init ulo habang sinusulat ko ito eh. kaya di na ako nandamay ng iba. hehehe!

  5. May 6, 2009 7:37 am

    1. hmmmm ayun keri lang may violet man o wala..hehe
    2.asar nga yung ganyang taxi driver sa akin pag sinasabi kasing ganun tanong agad ako kung anu anu pang lugar ang hindi nia pinupuntahan..hekhekhekshuli kahit sa tindahan pag wala yung gusto ko tinatanong ko din kung anu pa wala sila..ahehe
    3.ayuq lang ng teleserye na ang bagal ng phasing.tas kung sino2ng character na yung lumalabas
    4.ako aman yung mga chain emails..saka mga emails na nanalo daw ako sa lotto ng europe ..duh dito nga di ako 2mataya sa europe pa kaya
    5.pareho tayo teh yuq din nian..sa lalaki isa yun sa unang tinitignan ko
    6.wala pa akong bad hair day..ahehe
    7.ako din ganyan..gaya gaya..pag malapit na ang chuvanes naghehello world na c kumareng zit..saka pag nagpupulbos ako naku wala pang isang minuto eto na ang mga zit
    8.yung kapitbahay ko naman kinaaasaran ko..itsismis daw ba sa tito ko na nag asawa na ako..
    9.naka ilang palit ako ng sim dati para lang lubayan ng mga hinayupak na texters na nagaaya ng SOT o SOP..ahahay kadiri
    10.sus ang hirap nian dapat lagi kang may gas mask..ahehe

    • May 6, 2009 11:45 am

      at sinagot mo talaga lahat azul!

      on #8, bwisit naman ung kapitbahay nyo. pero alam mo, yang mga ganyang tsismis ang inaabangan ng mga tito at tita ko sa akin eh! hehehe!

  6. May 6, 2009 12:28 pm

    bakit ganun parang may pagkabiased? joke lang.hehehe… matagal din akong di napapadpad sa site mo… at still englisera pa rin… ang taraaaaay..heheh

    • May 6, 2009 12:37 pm

      taympers, perstaym mo magcomment ah! at nagawi ka pala dito dati ah!

      feeling lang yan… TH naman mag-english! hehehe!

      welcome to my site! hope to see u again soon!

  7. May 6, 2009 1:42 pm

    woot akswaly ate hehe may hihiritin din ako sayo mamaya magcocoment muna ako hehe hindi din ako fan ng teleserye na yan hehe..di kasi ako nano2od ng tv haha….10.mas asar yan pag sa mrt ka sumakay at nakipagsiksikan..eto na yung sinasabi ko ate hehe..

    may tag/award ako sayo..
    bisita ka dito..

    http://anakngpating.wordpress.com

    hugs..

    • May 6, 2009 2:16 pm

      hahaha… ung 10 eh sa singapore ang worst experience ko. promise, pag nakapunta ka dun eh walang sinabi yang MRT natin sa MRT nila. mas di mo kakayaning huminga… hehehe!

      ay nakita ko na yan… nakapagcomment na ako sa post mo. am so tats ah! tenchu tenchu naman sa award!!!

  8. May 6, 2009 1:56 pm

    ehu! hmm…ito pala ang mga no-way sau…
    5
    8
    9
    10
    eto magkakasundo tayo dito!

    • May 6, 2009 1:58 pm

      #8??? may hate ka rin outside of your cubicle? hehehe!

  9. May 6, 2009 2:41 pm

    bakit parang kapamilya teleseryes talaga ang piktyurs..

    aheks..

    ui, aka magkadevelopan kau ni guy outside your cubicle..hehehe

    • May 6, 2009 2:45 pm

      hahaha… yan lang kasi naharbat kong pic sa internet eh. tsaka di kapuso ang nanay ko… true blue kapamilya cya! eheheh!

      ulitin ko ha…. EEEEWWWW!!! not in a million years. bagets pa yang guy outside my cubicle. tsaka he’s nowhere near my uber high standards (kuno!)

    • May 6, 2009 5:11 pm

      uber high standards talga. ang taray ng lola mo! go gurl! :D

    • May 6, 2009 8:02 pm

      wushu…

      the more you hate the more you love

      weeehee

    • May 7, 2009 3:40 am

      ang kukulet naman eh! freakin’ annoying talaga ung guy… di lang ako ang nakakapansin. im hearing it from others too. i suppose, character na nya un… fulltime KSP. hehehe!

  10. May 6, 2009 4:46 pm

    Thanks for doing the tag WInkz! :D

    I don’t like the color violet too. It reminds me of death. Di ba sa atin, naglalagay ng violet na paper or something sa funeral?

    Perhaps that guy at no.8 likes you. Papansin. :D

    • May 7, 2009 3:43 am

      no prob, reesie! thanks din for tagging me :)

      korek! parang patay kasi ang kulay ng violet for me. sabi nila color of royalty daw. ewan ko ba, di ko lang talaga sya type.

  11. May 6, 2009 5:11 pm

    1. Di ko din masyado like ang purple, i’m a pink girl!

    2. I wonder what are their standards sa mga pasaherong sinasakay nila. Hmmm.

    3. Neutral. 2 lang ang nagustuhan kong teleserye talaga na tumatak sa isip ko. Anghel na walang langit and May Bukas pa, maybe it’s because of the cute kids. :) Yung iba kase paulit-ulit lang ng kwento.

    4. Tapos lage pang tumi-timing na isesend sayo minutes before you take your lunchbreak. SMY! (susmaryosep!)

    5. Need I say more??

    6. Lage ako meron nyan. :(

    7. I’m having a lot of pimples recently. Baket kaya??

    8. This guy reminds me of a former officemate. Asan na kaya yun ngayun? Tsk. Hinde kaya sya yan??

    9. Yung nanay ko gullible dito! Nakaw!

    10. Until now iniisip ko pa din kung hinde kaya nila naaamoy sarili nila??

    Thank you po sa paggawa ng tag, tats ako pramis, ngayon ko lang narealize angkyuut pala ng Joyce & Reesie pag pinagsama, wala lang nyahaha. :)

    • May 6, 2009 8:07 pm

      “ngayon ko lang narealize angkyuut pala ng Joyce & Reesie pag pinagsama”

      parang pwedeng movie title noh
      batman and robin
      turner and hootch
      dumb and dumber
      lone ranger and tonton
      sex and the city

    • May 7, 2009 3:46 am

      @ joycee, at sinagot din talaga lahat! hahaha!

      ako naman, mas attracted ako sa yellow, green and orange. minsan salmon ang pinagti-tripan ko.

      about that pimple thingie, hormonal imbalance ung sa akin. pacheck ka sa derma ng masulusyunan agad :)

      @ epfi, ang kulet ng comment. bakit naman kasama ang dumb and dumber??? hehehe! loko ka talaga!

    • May 7, 2009 2:18 pm

      loka loka ka epfi!!!! cute lang kaming dalawa… gusto trio mo na.. winkie, reesie, joycee.. di ba.. magka-rhyme? ganon talga pag mga cute. lolz

    • May 8, 2009 2:50 am

      hahaha… oo nga reese, loko talaga yang si epfi. aba at kasama pa ako… pero impernes, rhyme nga! hehehe!

  12. May 6, 2009 8:15 pm

    1. i so LOVE perpol… yun lang
    2. pag may ganyang driver… magpababa ka sa police station. tapos ireklamo mo. gamitin mo ng charm yung mga police para takutin yung driver
    3. i also hate teleserye… id rather watch documentaries at discov channel .. weee
    4. those forwarded mails are for freaks. ewww
    5. 6. 7. ok lang maging dirty minsan. but ask them to try to look cool. lolz
    8. he loves you. for sure
    9. nokoment
    10. marami dito nyan.. nakaka irita.

    weeeeeeeeeeee…
    parang blog ko to. pati koment ng iba pinakialamanan ko. lolz

    • May 7, 2009 3:48 am

      purple guy ka? so you like barney??? hehehe!

      ok lang epfi… alam ko naman pakialamero ka sa comment eh! jokeness! seriously, i enjoyed your comments kina reese and joycee… parang chatbox lang. hehehe!

  13. snglguy permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:32 pm

    Choosy cab drivers? I slam the doors as hard as I can, at wala akong pakialam kung mabasag ang salamin niya. Teleserye? well, you know my stand on those shows, hehe. As for bad hair days, umm… palagi naman akong ganyan eh, haha. :-D

    • May 7, 2009 3:50 am

      ang sungit! pati sa pinto ng taxi eh ibinunton ang galit! hehehe!

      lol @ bad hair days, umm… palagi naman akong ganyan eh. ===> no comment ako dito kuya rudy :P

  14. azul permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:23 am

    ahaha naku teh keri lang naman sa akin na itsismis ako kea lang bata pa ko baka mea mausog..di matuloi..

    • May 7, 2009 3:52 am

      hahaha… kaya nga eh! ako oldies na, kya ung mga kamag-anak ko eh hinihintay na lang ang ganyang tsismis tungkol sa kin. :P

  15. azul permalink
    May 7, 2009 3:25 am

    im thinking lahat ba ng banker na grl ee choosy?

    i have this cousin.no bf since birth cia although daming nanliligaw sa kanya(including yael ng spongecola) pero di pa din cia nagka bf..ngayon lang 29 na cia..

    • May 7, 2009 3:53 am

      isa lang ang alam ko… maraming bankers na matandang dalaga. i guess, they are not too choosy… busy lang sa career. hehehe!

      si yael, tinanggihan ng cuz mo? ala eh kras ko kaya un! ;)

  16. May 7, 2009 4:13 pm

    1. that’s why i hate barney. bading na bading!

    2. ang alam ko pwede mong isumbong yang mga hinayupak na yan sa lto. on second thot, wala rin atang mapapala sa sobrang redtape sa gobyerno.

    3. apir tayo jan! may teorya ako. kaya hindi umuunlad ang pilipinas eh dahil puro na lang walang kakwenta-kwentang drama ang sapilitang isinasaksak sa kukote ng mga pinoy.

    4. mahilig ako jan. iporward mo na lang sakin. sayang.

    5. minsan nakakaligtaan ko nang mag-nail cutter. pero pero pero…walang mga itim na linya mga kuko ko no, sowska!

    6. ok lang sakin. basta kasing ganda ni sarah geronimo.

    7. i’m not affected. baby face ako.

    8. the more you hate, the more you love.

    9. nagrereply ako sa mga ganiyan. tinetext back ko ng “putangaina mong gago ka. wala akong pakialam sa buwakanginang promotion ekek.”

    10. ngayon ko lang nalaman. may halitosis pala ang mga sigaporeans.

    at wag mong sabihing hindi ako nagbasa. binasa ko nang buung buo yan. nyahahaha!

    • May 8, 2009 2:56 am

      #1 – apir! pareho tayo ng hate, hehehe!

      #6 – kras mo talaga si sarah ah! sorry ka, nakaloveteam na un ni JLC! bwahaha!

      #7 – kaya ispeysyal mention ka eh… alam ko flawless fez ka.

      #10 – not halitosis but BO ang prevalent sa SG. and not Singaporeans… ibang nasyon. that’s what you need to find out.

      hahaha… kala ko nanood ka na naman ng pictures. tenchu sa pagbabasa, hehehe!

  17. sandijmartin permalink
    May 8, 2009 12:18 am

    hehe.. grabe ang taas ng standard..

    apir tayo sa # 2, 3,4, 6,7,9

    #8- sa labas ng office ang work ko :)

    #5 and #10- nakakadiri at nakaka turn off kapag ganito ang iyong itsura lalo na’t ikaw ay nag oopisina o nag-aaral o isang professional..
    ngunit kung ang aking mga kasama ay ang mga batang kalsada, isanasantabi ko muna ito..i hold my breath..hehe :)

    • May 8, 2009 3:07 am

      hahaha… mataas ba standards, sandi? hindi naman ah! :)

      for a good cause naman yung sa yo so it’s ok to hold your breath. i had some volunterism experiences too and i did the same. pero pag nagtatravel ka and you’re caught inside a train breathing that freakin’ smell, my gulay, ang hirap talaga huminga!!! (ayan, nalaman nyo tuloy na salbahe at maarte ako, hehehe!)

    • sandijmartin permalink
      May 8, 2009 12:12 pm

      hindi ka naman siguro maarte at salbahe sa personal.. baka nga pakaway kaway ka pa eh :)

    • May 8, 2009 12:19 pm

      honestly sandi, may pagkamaarte at suplada ako sa tunay na buhay. pero yang pakaway-kaway factor, totoo din yan… as in kaway beauty queen. yan ang kaway greetings ko palagi… hehehe!

  18. May 8, 2009 9:51 am

    isang di ko malilimutang BO experience e sa loob ng eroplano. 1 hour ang flight at uber tindi ng BO ng katabi ko….hayyy…that was the longest 1 hour of my life….kulang na lang lumabas ako ng eroplano at mag-stay sa pakpak e

    • May 8, 2009 12:08 pm

      whahaha… kung ako nasa kalagayan mo eh ipinara ko ang eroplano at bababa ako! hahaha! good thing wala akong ganyang experience. ung sa akin eh sa MRT sa SG… everytime na sumakay ako, super hilo factor talaga! there was a time may nakatabi akong pareho may BO (i guess you know what i’m talking about). dyahe na di umupo because the seat was offered to me. sa edge lang ako umupo, otherwise masusuffocate talaga ako. dreadful experience talaga! hehehe!

  19. chiligerry permalink
    May 11, 2011 2:50 am

    whew… i thought i was the only pinoy who hated teleserye. True – the “life is so hard” mentality that teleserye gives is bringing the country down. :0

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

